The Block Party - ANNOUNCEMENT

in #thealliance4 years ago (edited)

After Much Deliberation

an ounce of hesitation, a cup of frustration and pound of preservation, we are deciding to cancel (or postpone until a future more suitable date presents itself) the Block Party this year. We clung to the hope that things would get better, but they have not. The coronavirus is impeding travel to and from even the U.S. and Canada, which leaves half of a dozen people unable to attend that wanted to. It is also unfair of us to ask that people brave the fates during this pandemic.


Feel free to cancel any reservations and get your refunds, I'm sure they'll understand. Those few that have sent funds to us to hold, please contact @enginewitty about getting them back. We truly are sorry as this is beyond our control and we will, without a doubt, be rescheduling everything for a future date. Thank you.

The_Alliance_Banner.png
"Smiles, fears, hopes and tears - we're here."
~@enginewitty~
"A rising tide lifts all boats!
If one of us lifts up, we can all lift up!
We simply help each other. Like family."

~ @bluefinstudios ~

thealliance new pagebreak.png
Want to support the fam too?
Join #thealliance curation trail!
Come visit with us in The Castle!
Delegate to the family account - @thealliance!
50HP - 100HP - 500HP - 1000HP - 5000HP - 10,000HP - 50,000HP

thealliance new pagebreak.png

Sort:  

This pandemic too shall pass... eventually

Scary time, this be talked about for decades to come.

Very disappointed, but I received my refund already today, so at least that went smoothly. We will definitely have to reschedule in better times.

Glad you got a refund, they've all been pretty lenient which they should be, gives them a better chance at business in the future when it gets better!

That sucks but I guess it’s better to be safe for now. Keep us posted on a new date when it gets discussed.

Most definitely D, thanks for stopping in and showing support.😎

I was looking forward to this!
I was worried I would not make it because of the vehicle problem.
Got that solved then the virus got us.
There will be a better time for a meetup soon I hope!

Us too! Glad you got the vehicle situation and hope that 1500 runs long and well for you!

I am sad for those of you who were still planning on going - but I am glad - I hope I can be at the next one... And I know there will be a next one.

I'm actually happy you cancelled. There will be plenty of time for that!!💕