Happy Bubbles contest! WEEK 2 + Winner announcement week 1 ( Open for all steemers) WIN 5 Steem or 5 SBD!

 

Welcome to the FIRST Happy bubbles Contest by the Dolphin Cocoon.
Week 2 and winner announcement for week 1! 


December is the month for love, friendship and sharing special moments! Christmas is soon to come and hopefully, it will be a white one! Lights will be put up and stockings will be decorating the fireplace. 
A perfect moment for the Dolphin Cocoon to launch our first contest! 
Because this is the month for sharing this contest is open for all steemers!

Happy bubbles Contest, 

4 weeks of fun sharing moments among the steemit community. Every week a new chance to enter and win! Let's make the last 4 weeks of 2017 amazing so that we can end the year with a smile. 


WINNER WEEK 1

We were very happy to see all the entries this week! All the stories really touched us but there can only be one winner this week! 

Congratulations @mazzle
You are the winner of the first week!
10 steem is coming your way to your wallet by @poeticsnake within 2 hours from now! 

This is the winning post: https://steemit.com/happybubbles/@mazzle/happy-bubbles-my-best-friend-a-story-of-loyalty-adventures-and-hard-lessons



Welcome to week 2 of the Happy Bubbles contest! This week we will focus on the bubble filled with sharing.

What you need to do to win 5SBD or 5 steem!
 

I believe that when things are a mess, we need others to know what we are thinking, feeling, or doing. We must share our feelings with people who will not reprimand us for our thoughts. We need to share these feelings with someone who will encourage us to move forward. David DeNotaris  

@buckydurddle donated 1 sbd last week and we will enter that into the prizes of this week! 

We will give away two prizes this week!
5SBD for the winner and  5 steem for the runner up!

There is also a mystery prize to win this week! 


Write a post about Sharing!
What does sharing mean to you?
Be creative, steal our hearts with your story! 


 

Rules:

*Write a post with the title "Happy Bubbles" followed by your own words! 
*Only post original content.
*If you use pictures who are not yours make sure you source them. You will be disqualified if you ignore this! 
*Use these 2 tags, (1) happybubbles and (2) Thedolphincocoon.
*Post the link to your post in the comments of this post to make sure we see it. 
*Only ONE entry per account per week.
*Users have between now and the time of the post payout to enter this contest.
 


 

How the winners are decided.

The submissions will be passed along to the judges, and they will decide together who wrote the best post!

Judges: @poeticsnake @sircork 


 

Funds for the prizes: 

Because there is no fund into the Dolphin Cocoon yet, I will personally pay out the prizes from my @poeticsnake account! 
Next week prize might differ from this week if we get some funds in!
We choose the 50%/50% pay-out for this post so we might be able to set a higher prize next week!

Good luck!
 

Sort:  

Wow! Thanks so much! It was quite a cathartic post to write.
The year that Craig passed away was actually the same year that a couple of close family members passed away as well. So it’s quite a difficult period to dwell on. I’m glad I was able to tell the story though since so many positive things eventually came following such a challenging period.
Edit: looking forward to this weeks competition. I think I have the right story to tell. Need to think on it a bit.

I am already looking forward to your story!
Again, congrats with winning the first week!
You really did amazing!

Thank you. Still dwelling on my post about sharing. It’s not quite forming right in my head.
I recently finished a post for another competition which was quite exhausting to write. Maybe I’m experiencing my first case of writers block...

@mazzle I just read your amazing, very personal essay about your friend and this piece tuched me deeply in many ways.

My Mom suffered mental illness, too, though not a drug user, she drank.

When I was very young, she had a breakdown and was institionalized, too. They gave her EST, too. I don't remember her prior to the treatment, and although i feel she did a good job mostly as a young mom, and she did get out and return home, my Dad said she was never to same.

Eventually, when I was in my late 30s, I got a visit from the police... she'd committed suicide. She had made two previous attempts when I was in my mid and late 20s. She promised she'd never do that again.

I had just spoken to her that day she did it on the phone. She was saying goodbye without letting me in on her plans, I realize now.

Yes..life changes and I, too, made major life changes after this. Be well, my friend. Thank you for sharing your life and what you are doing to help others now.

Thanks for such a kind and personal message @wandrnrose7. Craig was given 5 or 6 “treatments” of EST so the effects were incredibly severe. I’m so sorry about your mother.

There really isn’t enough help or understanding available for people who suffer from mental illness. My father has battled depression all his life as well. And if it wasn’t for my mother, he would have committed suicide by now.

I’m going to start a writing competition that will support some good organisations designed to support people with mental health issue here on Steemit. Would you like to be a participant? I’ll let you know when I create it.

I'm sorry to hear about your Dad's battle, too. I'm happy your Mom was his support. I would like to be involved. That's awesome <3 Much love.

Fantastic. I'll need to look into the best way to get a competition up and running on Steemit and find some good people to help me promote it. I'll let you know as soon as I have it live. Hopefully I'll have it launched next week.

I look forward to that! Keep me posted.

Congratulation it was a great story as I know.

Congrats @mazzle, you write very good. I left a comment for you on your winning post. Good luck with the next one!

Thank you @hope777. :)

Hope to join to this great contest soon

Looking forward to see your entry!
Good luck!

Nice contest, 5SBD! I will add this to my list contest list published monday/tuesday & followed @thedolphincocoon hope the contest goes well!

+open contests

Thank you that means a lot!

Congratulations to our first winner in the Dolphin Cocoon! @mazzle !!!

Congratulation buddy, and this contest is wonderful. Im participating too this time

It is an excellent competition.

Good luck to those who entered. I'll send you 1steem for prizes for the next week

When is the next contest being announced? I have a piece in mind that I need an excuse to write.