Moving wood

in #thegoodnews3 years ago

Its been really complicated to get wood. The licensing process makes it very hard to certify less than hundreds of trees for cutting, so basically all small people cut wood illegally. The local police love impounding the wood, and maybe even selling it back to the town with 'fresh papers', if you believe the rumors.

But finally I found some. I bought some extra too.

woodStack.jpg

This is fresh wood, still green, so its important to stack it right. Two young fellows are working with me, I gave them the homework to organize it well, with spacers in between.

woodMovement.jpg

The spacers let air in, and the weight of the stacked wood is supposed to keep it all from twisting up too badly.

In order to have more space to store materials, I rented an old house in town.

longHouse.jpg

The prices of everything are going up, the world is falling apart. Paper money is in its last days, but the colombian peso seems to be doing better than the dollar in recent weeks. I am starting to wonder if there will be another dollar squeeze or not. Time will tell. I'd rather keep my cash in lumber and material.

harvestBonus.jpg

Imagine this: the old house came with an overgrown harvest of cherry tomatoes and pepino. Behind me is actually a covered up lemon tree full of ripe lemons to harvest as well, I will have to bring a ladder and clean it up.

A very nice bonus!

Freedom and Friendship

Sort:  

I really like that PEPINO especially with vinegar, sugar, black pepper and 1 spoon of sugar... Yeah...

Thats a great bonus to have a mature lemon tree! Growing your own trees for wood sounds like good business all round. Pepino and tomatoes too, such treasures!

Thank you @ecoinstant, for using the CO2 Compensation Coin (COCO / SWAP.COCO) on Steem-Engine or on Hive-Engine to reduce your CO2 footprint. You want to join? Buy some COCO / SWAP.COCO and transfer them to CO2Fund's account @co2fund.