The Inkwell Poetry Challenge: Triple Edge Sword

in #theinkwell4 years ago (edited)

So many to choose, which one should I go for
Got hundreds of lethal weapons at my disposal
Make you a star with a subtle proposal
Radioactive dragon slaying rodents at Chernobyl
So be hopeful, I'm scoped in on the diamonds
Sneak right up behind 'em, know exactly where to find 'em
Thieves ain't near as silent, remind you I'm a pirate
Cyanide tipped virus take over with minimal violence
So keep me quiet, trying to make real changes
The last time I saw you, we got pretty dangerous
Surreal satisfaction like kissing the angels
Courageous and painless makes it highly contagious

Make fate rewrite the pages, I'm famous, I made this
I made this.

Sort:  

I really enjoyed the rhyme scheme in this piece and it showed really well, but the ending is what stuck with me the most. For me, the repeated lines have the statement a lot more weight. It was a great effect on the poem and a great way to end it.

Felt right, had it going to some beat in my brain :P

Yeah! Lovin' that flow.

Kinda provocative and punchy, eh? 😜

Congratulations @x40l1n! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 10 comments. Your next target is to reach 50 comments.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Congratulations @x40l1n! You received a personal badge!

Happy Hive Birthday! You are on the Hive blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!


Congratulations @x40l1n!
You raised your level and are now a Dolphin!

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!