Have you joined Theta.tv?

in #theta3 years ago (edited)

image.png

Well, you should have done it one year ago, then you would truly love what I am about to clue you in on.

As it is, I'm told we are still early, it appears that this is true, things only get better from here.

image.png

As you see in the above pic, I have earned .19 tfuel.
Tfuels are currently .16usd.

So, quick math says I made ~.03usd for leaving a tab open for less than one hour.
Your results will vary.
I'm up over 700 since I started last fall, but I won most of those in the raffles hidden under the deck of cards looking symbol.
You get coins for 'watching' streams and use them to enter the raffles.
Once a day, you get the bonus for doing this, and they can add up.
I won 500tfuel from one of them.
Which, at the time, was not 80usd, but it is now!

Theta works by you sharing your broadband and getting paid for that.
The green line is me getting paid.
The blue line is somebody else getting paid.
The red line is the cdn feeding the network.

Peers are people within 1000 miles of you, iirc.

Ooh, look at me go!

image.png

The earned pays out every 10 minutes, I think.
image.png

That means I made 1tfuel in less than an hour.

I'll take the red lambo, please!

If you download the edge node, you get access to edge node only content.

If you download the guardian node, you can stake your Theta and earn tfuel for securing the blockchain.

This is on a blockchain coded in Solidity.
Ethereum apps are a copy/paste operation to get running onto Theta.
Fees are .000001 tfuel per transaction.

It cost me an email address, and I can't transfer out the tfuel, yet.
They want you to tip the streamers.

But, if it is true that cdn's are woefully underfunded to deliver interwebz to the masses, then this is like getting invested into the www when folks still didn't know what the hell a www was.

Since all it costs you is an email, an open tab, and a wait to be able to transfer the coins out, I can't recommend this any more heartily.

Use my referal link, if you like.

www.theta.tv/invite/sxncq

Abundance is knocking on your door, but you still have to open it.

I'm not Ed McMahon, he won't be knocking on any more doors, so don't bet the farm, or anything else you can't afford to lose.

Sort:  

Thanks, fixing in the next update 👍

I can not get it to work on linux.

Yeah, mine crapped out, too.
It's been down an hour or more.

The software does not even open.

They might be updating, I'll look in their discord.

It says they knew about 3 hours ago and the devs are on it.

Download one of them guardian nodes, you only need 1000 theta to stake it.

I did, it does not open.

Right click it, go to properties, permissions, execute, and allow it permission to execute, then close the popout, double click the file, and it should open.