You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Who Else Thinks The Walking Dead Is Becoming Boring? (WARNING: SPOILERS)

in #thewalkingdead3 years ago

Hi, I like the Zombie genre The Walking Dead is a good series, which declined with the arrival of Negan, I do not say it for Negan because I like his character, I say it for that night that the producers decided to kill so many excellent characters.

My favorite character is Rick, I love Alpha.

I do not understand why they have left the weight of the plot to Daryl and Carol.

I liked Carol before but I can't stand her now.

Of this season I only loved the chapter of father Gabriel, the rest of them I didn't like and less that they put Maggie as if she was the wonder woman.

I would like to see more of Negan, Lidia, Magna and Eugene but they don't focus on meaningless episodes with Carol and Daryl.....

I keep watching it for my son who doesn't miss it . I will watch season 11 and finale for Rick.

It's a series that should have ended a long time ago.

Sort:  

I dislike the Daryl + Carol episodes, too. I can't stand their "deep" conversations.

I liked father Gabriel. The way he abandoned his parish causing them to die when he panicked. A tragic character. His character development is more credible than Carol's. It took him years to get over what happened in the past and build more physical and moral courage.

The show has some clear feministic undertones. Real life does not work that way. Take the military, for instance, they've found that a much smaller percentage of female recruits are suitable for combat roles than of male recruits. I think the ratio is something like 1/25. On TWD, we have ten-year-old Judith kick some serious ass.

I agree I'd like to see moer of Negan, Lidia, Magna and Eugene as they investigate what's going on with the new group they've encountered.

I think I'll just gradually keep missing more and more episodes until I find that I'm no longer able to follow the plot.