Thoughtful Daily Post - Remember What's Important

Hello my friends!

As many of you know, I have been dealing with continued health issues that keep me away. But I wanted to take a moment to bring some positive energy to our HIVE space, with my #thoughtfuldailypost movement...

Thoughtful Daily Post.png
Created by @wesphilbin using Canva

There is not enough time in one day, and with the recent COVID virus, we have all been unsettled I am sure. Those who know me, understand how OCD my other half and I are about our grandchildren. We had several trees in our yard that were in pretty bad shape... one had been struck by lightning a few years ago, and we were getting quite nervous of its condition...


imageedit_2_7916202803.jpg
Photo taken with Galaxy S9 | Edited with LunaPic


As you can see above, it was quite dead... but a very good friend of mine that I used to work with came by to take a look... he was able to get it down without any trouble...

imageedit_6_6540765024.png
Photo taken with Galaxy S9 | Edited with LunaPic

... he had been dealing with severe back pain, and eventually had to have some pretty major back surgery. If that wasn't enough, his Mom passed away not too long ago, so it was a special treat to see him... catch up on life, share some positive energy... and get two of our trees taken care of! He had done Tree Service as a career before his surgery and is slowly working up to getting back to "normal"...

He asked me not to show the video I took of the second tree being taken down, as it was not one of his "better tree removals"... (Eric is his name, and Eric is quite the perfectionist you see)...


So what's my point?



Remember what's important...

We get caught up in life's daily routine; bills, health, what's for dinner? We need to step back... remember family, friends, community... I think that's what really matters... you?


Did I mention our Strawberry/Vanilla Hydrangea was looking lovely?



imageedit_10_3077895449.jpg
Photo taken with Galaxy S9 | Edited with LunaPic


Don't forget!! Today is #monochromemonday hosted by @old-guy-photos at the #TeamUSA Discord Group!!

imageedit_14_9113376486.jpg
Photo taken with Galaxy S9 | Edited with LunaPic

Anyway... I have been quite off the radar still... trying to stay active in the #theterminal Discord helping others, and "lurking" in my almost 90 Discord Groups I am in... My health continues to be pretty crappy, and life never slows down as we know... but we take each day as it comes...right? So...



What are you thoughtful for today?


Awesome GIF by @suheri


Sweet GIF by @zord189

The Many Groups I Support (well some of them!)






Another Sweet GIF by @zord189


A new Community - @hivesicians. Image created by @ilazramusic and @ikasumanera


@altyes | GIF created by @suheri


This Space For Rent!!

Ok... just kidding


Appreciate you taking the time to read my post... and thank you to those who are still using my #thoughtfuldailypost tag!! Much love my friends!!

Sort:  

Wise words of wisdom, Wes!

Those wicked thunderstorms that rolled through our area Saturday night into Sunday dumped six inches of rain and the accompanying winds could've easily knocked that dead tree into the wrong place. Glad you & your wife got hold of your buddy Eric to remove it.

I never realized how expensive tree removal was until becoming an adult homeowner! Then there's another charge to remove the stump. Sheesh!🌳

Your vanilla hydrangeas are absolutely gorgeous! They remind me of the ones my parents had in the backyard where I grew up. Mom still enjoys them growing amongst her botanical garden.💮🍃🌸

All the best to you this week! @wesphilbin

Always good to see you dear friend... thank you for your visit... oh and never grow up!! ☺

Goos to see you're still on track my friend. I thought I missed all your posts but seeing your post today I feel relieved.

It's up to us if we want to be happy. If we let ourselves down because of it. Our days and the next will nothing but sadness. That's my #thougtful idea, my friend. Thinking to make a post tho.

keep safe.

You've come a long way since we first met brother. Proud of what you have accomplished...

Wonderful trees and pictures, everything will come back in order I'm sure!.

I agree with you, there's not enough time for one life and we have unfortunately only one.

I am thinking about such a serene future and my future post, lol 😅

Stay well and have a wonderful end of week, big hugs.

One day at a time my friend... appreciate your kind words and visit!

Great thoughtful story and movement my man!

I should be back with regular Zeke Thoughts to contribute.

Stay healthy and positive!!

Thank you brother... doing what I can, when I am able...

Congratulations @wesphilbin! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 44000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 45000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Always good to see you! Thank you for the visit and badges!

You're welcome @wesphilbin 👍🙂It is our pleasure to see you growing ❤️
If you want to support us back vote for our witness.
You will get one more badge and more powerful upvotes from us on your posts with your next notifications.

Good to see you posting again my man.

Hope you're feeling better and past these times soon.

Get this man a !BEER

!bro

I appreciate your kind words brother 🙏

I know you and your family are always dealing with life's battles... Sending you positive energy and love...

Truly thankful for all you do, and for always promoting @theterminal with your #hivecomics...

bro.gif

You have just been bro-fisted by the guys in the man cave and now have 1 more BRO. Enjoy!**

For more info, please give us a look in here: https://discord.gg/qd8J2x3


Hey @wesphilbin, here is a little bit of BEER from @justinparke for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Congratulations @wesphilbin! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 10 HIVE on Hive Power Up Day!
Wait until the end of Power Up Day to find out the size of your Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - The countdown is ticking
Hive Power Up Day - Let's grow together!