Thoughtful Thursday: Life and Death

Hi fellow Hiveians,

Today I'm here with another Thoughtful Thursday post, this time about Life and Death!

IMG_6792.JPG

Hive Divider Bar Text.png

Thoughtful Thursday: Life and Death

This one is a little bit darker in some aspects but also one that I find good to ponder on and certainly important to keep in mind as we go through this thing we all call life. These thoughts weren't specifically my own, as I heard an idea when we were at church recently and it really got me thinking, although the ideas that I have thought about in recent past haven't been much different but formulating them into a post here, it's very much a share between the discussion at the church and my own spin on it.

IMG_6792.JPG

We think of life and death in finality in many ways but one way that we could think about it differently, is when a human or animal life is started.

On conception of a life, the baby starts to form and slowly grows and becomes more conscious and aware of itself and surroundings. It's entire world is in the mothers womb and it's perfectly content and happy for those 9 months. What happens when the baby is delivered? The world as the baby knows it ends! It "dies" in the mind of the baby, when it's existence as it knows it at that time is terminated. We, as adults, celebrate that in the birth of our child and bring them into the world.

Thinking of it in those terms, we are perfectly happy (for the most part, it's part of the metaphor and I know there are so many nuances to that, so bear with me here lol) in our human lives as it exists now. We were born, grew up and now we are doing what we are doing until the day where we ultimately die. If we think of it in the terms akin to above, all the baby knew for those 9 months was the one world it existed in where it was taken care of. We spend however many years on this Earth and grow, develop and enjoy our existence. It's comforting and has it's ups and downs similar to what a baby goes through. If the baby gets a little bit of spicy food from the momma the baby is upset and kicks and fidgets a lot because it's unhappy, being the worst thing it has yet experienced. We are on this planet and go through the joys and tribulations of life but we pursue it nonetheless.

When we ultimately die though, what will that turning point be in our soul and spirit? I believe that it's one time where it gets set free from this Earthly plane and goes onto something else. Religions all over the world have different names for it, Christians call it Heaven, Muslims call it something else, Greek's called it Olympus, so on and so forth. I don't know what I specifically believe as for the name of the location we go but I certainly believe that we go somewhere with our spiritual being. After all, why is there so much crazy evil imagery and archon worshiping like Moloch rituals held by the rich and famous people around the world? If there weren't something that happens after we leave this plane, I don't believe that there would be such a focus on the evil side of religion.

The earthly body we inhabit today can just be a transition point to where we go afterwards depending on the choices we make in life. I know it certainly isn't the idea of "Heaven and Hell" that is how the Christian religion is based upon but I think that those who try to strive for good in their lives can have a different experience and place that they go and explore after they leave their earthly body than those who are ones who cause and thrive off the pain and suffering of others throughout their lives.

When we die and leave the earthly plane here, are there a whole host of people on the other end waiting and cheering for us, welcoming us over to their plane of existence? I certainly would think so!

Your Thoughts?

With anything as deep as this, I propose you share some of your thoughts with me on the topic! I welcome any thoughts, as open discussion is the name of the game and we need to foster that in a world where we are being increasingly polarized and divided. The world is full of nuances and we need to see and appreciate that. The more we have a balanced, changing view of things, the better off we will be in life! Please let me know what you think of this!

Yes this is my photo!

Hive Divider Bar Centered.png

Connect with me!

Do you want to get paid, in crypto, for searching the internet? Try using and signing up for Presearch to earn some great crypto! I've currently got 2,720 PRE tokens, with a market value of $380.27. It doesn't sound like a lot but when you search using sites like Google you get paid $0! Join Presearch to break Google's stranglehold on the internet searches. If you'd like to sign up, use my referral link below and spread the word!
https://www.presearch.org/signup?rid=513043


Image source

Sort:  

Ah, all the experience in life is summarized in cycles of death and rebirth. That's how we fare in human experience and learn of things. Each new thing comes as a new new life and the end of it makes us a little more dead inside. By the way, Greeks go to Hades when they die. That place is the underworld. Olympus is for the gods or most of them as Hades is the God of the dead and lives among them.

About the concepts of religion about life and death, I don't like how western religion emohazises all these ideas of doing good for the reward of afterlife. It sounds like coaxing people to act in a certain way. And if you look at the other side of the coin, it's blackmailing with the threat if eternal punishment if they do not stick to the code. Pretty weird stuff if you ask me.

Ah yes Hades, I wasn't remembering everything clearly with the Greek analogy there! Thanks for straightening me out on that. It wasn't working out well for me to formulate my web search to get to the point I was with that one lol

I get the notion of skepticism of the benefit of being good to your fellow man in life and the thought that it does good when it all comes to a close for us on this journey here. I guess it depends on the things you have been exposed to and shaped. I was a pretty strong atheist for a while but like many things, my opinion changed on that over time and reflection. I know it may sound foolish but I have an idea of something that may happen once we leave this earthly existence. I can't confirm what it is of course, since I'm not there yet and won't be there for a number of years with any luck but I do think that something does exist. As I mention in here, for the simple fact that many of the most rich and powerful people seem to worship the most demonic shit imaginable, it's fucking crazy. If you've seen some of the shit that popular singers and shit are into, it leads me to believe that there is an opposite to that. It's some nasty shit they're into that's for sure! I don't even want to search it but there are numerous examples of Moloch related stuff you can find.

I think the point I was making is that religions are pointing to the same place for the "good" part of afterlife and I think that's where we are striving to get to. It could be our spirit leaves this earth and travels to another part of the universe, or another dimension or something but it leaves. If you make poor and evil choices in life, I think our spirit is controlled and condemned to staying here on Earth or something like it for another lifetime or longer. Obviously assholes want company so they try to convince people of their ways.

Just some stuff that floats around in the ol' brain here and there when I'm trying to fall asleep! LOL

Seems like a lot to digest before going to bed. That's interesting. I come from the opposite side. I have had a lot of contact with Catholicism but that has made me look to religion not as an answer nor values to stand or strive. There's a lot of nasty stuff going on with religion on general. About the famous dealings with the devil's, I don't have to go too far from the government here and how they all worship the Orishas and are into all this nasty sacrifices and ritual shit. Another bad thing for religion and that.

I living without harming others and helping when I can. As simple as that. But everyone's experience leads the way to the actions they take.

wow-thats a really great angle you got that pic at