I Just Saw A Smurf

in #thoughts4 years ago (edited)

The headline was a spark of some person on the train who had blue clothes corresponding with the mask she was wearing. Apparently there's a mask recommendation on public transport coming here in Finland. Hopefully it stays a recommendation. Enough with the covid bullshit though.


I'm on the train with @rrusina on my way to her parents in Jyväskylä - where the Finland Hive meetup will also take place tomorrow! There's not too many peeps coming, but that's alright as I'm more comfortable with smaller groups anyway, not that I wouldn't want all the people, who could possible be there, to come.

I'm trying out Dappler and thus far I'm quite happy with it, as the mobile editor with Peakd is quite clumsy, since I can't even see the text there when I'm writing it. Another thing I was pleased with was the filters that could be implemented on the photo when uploading. I like them especially on the go where can't upload camera pictures right away. Filters make a big difference on the phone cameras, hence why they're so popular on Instagram.

Talking of Instagram, after a long time I've slowly started to get active there again, though the real reason for me is because it'll function as a marketing gateway for my becoming massage business. Wouldn't be there unless there wouldn't be any gains to be made. That's not how most use social media, but if I want to make a living with my new skills it is quite necessary to do as much productive things for a starting business as possible to make it well established. Online activities are part of that. Instagram will be free marketing, so I'm willing to get back into it after years.

Sort:  

Dapplr is hella interesting... I love the fact that I can take the community wherever I go with my phone. I love the how I too have to explain what I am doing on social media platform that ain't like Hive! Though for IG, I replaced mine with TSU the other day!

Hope the massage business thrives. The train looks fantastic 😊

Posted using Dapplr

The only thing - which I sort of understand but still dislike - is the "posted using dapplr" under posts and comments. Deleted it with Peakd from the post, since I want my signature be there at end.

What's TSU?

Massage is starting nicely since I've already managed to get friends to be massaged at home :D

Posted using Dapplr

I detest that about each and every app on the chain. I too would settle for my signature! Why have they never thought of the option of allowing one to customize theirs? I wonder.

Hey, come join me at Tsu, the social that pays!
Tell them @Blackween sent you.
https://tsusocial.page.link/9rmD 🤷😊

That's awesome. I am good at it too. Good to the point I wanted to take it on as a side hustle but here it pays peanuts and most people want it for free 😅

Posted using Dapplr

Congratulations @celestal! You received a personal badge!

Happy Hive Birthday! You are on the Hive blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

The Customization Guide for the HiveBuzz store