You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Act locally, screwed globally

in #thoughts3 years ago

I don’t specifically know anyone like what you’ve described but I do know the type of people. You’ll get to meet even more when your child starts getting into more group activity things and you find the same three people volunteering for everything because literally no one else wants to “waste” their precious time 🙃

Sort:  

When I had the apartment, it was the same for the "working bee" cleanups. It would be me and a couple others doing the work, while 30-40 people stood around talking about what needed to be done and then having a bbq.

btw, weirdly, the person I voted for actually won in the city by 26 votes. The reason is that it goes on total party votes and a candidate who died a few weeks ago from a small party (they only had him as a representative) picked up 100 or so votes and had registered to give them to the one I voted for. That doesn't happen so often I am guessing.