Any TikTokers here?

in #tiktok4 years ago

Well, I know we are all kinda Hivians, Hivers or whatever we would like to call it. Still, we can't really overlook the fact that TikTok, a Chinese company owned app is actually one of the most popular app out there at the moment.


So much TikTok drama

You have no ideas how much I need to listen ( or hear #lol) what my boyfriend have to say about the app.

They steal your info!

Trump already banned it!

If TikTok don't let American company take over, then it's gonna be banned here

Omg, what a brainwash


The list goes on...

Way beyond creativity

Not gonna lie but I like scrolling down and browsing TikTok. It's quite addictive because of how creative and fun the app (people) can be. Not just all the fun dance, funny prank, meaningless joke but sometimes I gotta learn new recipes/ life hacks.

This morning I made a fried cloud egg for breakfast... It looks so pretty but dang, is it actually delicious? #lol Then again, in the afternoon, also followed the recipe of an Aussie girl who loves dessert, I followed on TikTok to make mochis. For the very first time of my life, I made mochis and they are actually so good!!! so.. I think TikTok is not too bad after all.


Speedy growth

I have actually gotten on the app for a few months. The first account was random. All the lip-sync nonsense, broken dance and all that. Now that I started to focus on one thing, ASMR, on my second account, seems like it's growing quite rapidly. For my pace at least.

For my own experience, and of course, the type of content I have been producing compared TikTok to Youtube, Instagram, and even blockchain platforms like Steem/Hive, likes, and followers are a bit (or much actually :/) to gain on TikTok.

I have been on there for a few weeks and now have about 300+ followers. I know it's not that big of a number but for the same numbers on YouTube, I actually need months and months to be found so.. I'm quite happy with the progress.


Let's be friends?

I know we're already friends here! so why not there too? :) ** This account, mostly just a spoiler for my ASMR videos :) https://www.tiktok.com/@asianmr

10020.jpg


Come say hi!

So much fun ahead! :)