Taking a Sunday Break

in #timeout2 years ago

copy_of_copy_of_copy_of_ctp_blueprint.jpg

Hello everyone!

Sometimes even the strongest warrior needs their rest!

Even when I don't feel I need it, I must stop for a bit or I might collapse...

Last Friday I found out that because of a mistake it turned into a massive mess and that also turned me down greatly to a almost a little sign of depression...I am grateful to have my boys to cheer me and pull me back to the light right away...even so...I feel that mistake could have easily be avoided if I was thinking straight. And sleep deprivation doesn't help at all!

So I will do my best just for today not to turn on the computer when I get back from work! Just that can make a difference. I will probably be on my phone but I will try to avoid it too!

Make more time for myself and for my boys, maybe read or do chores if I can't sleep right away...because it might happen not be able to sleep so early when the body is used to go to bed late.

I know it is my fault for going to bed late, but the nights are my best time to work in peace and without taking time from my son during the few hours after work.

No pain no gain they say...but when tiredness starts to accumulate, it can be bad...

Don't worry, it's only for a night. I'm not like those who take a break and don't ever come back lol

Apologies for those who were waiting for the CTP Chat Weekends from @ctpchat and who are used for today's #myhivegoals!

It is ok to take breaks any now and then, as long as you get back stronger to push yourself even more!

Tomorrow is a brand new day :)

fbavatar_1628521627362_6830514775734251955.png


voteforwitnesshe.gif

telegram100.png noise100.png odysee100.png torum100.png

ctpbpfooter.jpg

Sort:  

You are 100% correct. Lack of sleep will cause confusion, abesent mindedness, and the horrible depression.

Plus when I was in the Military a study was done, that proved driving tired was just as dangerous as driving drunk.

Self Care is not selfish. It is awesome that you immediatley identified depression, to defeat that evil. From 1 Star Wars fan to another Depression is the Dark side of the

Force that powers the Sith lol
Continue to take care of yourself :-)

Sometimes it comes as goes and I do understand that this is not by all means what real depression is, but if this is somehow a small taste of it, I can't imagine the pain that people with the real deal feel, or not feel at all in some cases if you know what I mean...

I'm very grateful that I have reasons enough which I can grab tightly that helps me avoid the deep Darkness! Including this community :)

I'll be fine, it's just "one of those days"...Fortunately it doesn't last long 😋

Thank you 💜

!PIZZA

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @elianaicgomes.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@elianaicgomes(1/20) tipped @mba2020 (x1)

Join us in Discord!