Drawing Tips & Tricks: Rule Of Thirds - Regla De Tercios

in #tipsntricks3 years ago

Hi!

Welcome to my blog.

As always, every Saturday I share with you what I have learned in my creative week. Today I'm going to write about the rule of thirds.

As a practitioner of photography for some years now I am familiar with the concept of the rule of thirds and composing has become a simple task for me in this specific subject. However, within my little experience in the art of drawing I had been noticing that my works and practices sometimes do not give me the result I expect, I started to do some research to identify the mistakes I am making and I came across an old concept that I had completely overlooked, the rule of thirds.


RULE OF THIRDS

It consists of dividing our workspace into sections, either a photograph that we are composing or a sheet of paper where we are going to draw to generate specific and harmonious points of attention but also to make a correct distribution of our work area.

You can imagine these lines or draw them directly on the sheet of paper with a graphite pencil so that you can erase them later.

This rule can be applied to the composition of any visual art and results in a striking image with strategically composed focal points to generate visual harmony.

In general, I have not been applying it to my sketches and therefore it is a mistake that I must correct to continue improving my work. Of course, it is important to clarify that in what refers to all the arts the rules can also be broken but I consider that it is also necessary to know what we do.


Did you know about the rule of thirds?

Thanks for stopping by.

With love,

Rima.



ESP


¡Hola!

Bienvenidos a mi blog.

Como siempre, cada sábado comparto con vosotros lo que he aprendido en mi semana creativa. Hoy voy a escribir sobre la regla de los tercios.

Como practicante de la fotografía desde hace algunos años estoy familiarizada con el concepto de la regla de los tercios y componer se ha convertido en una tarea sencilla para mí en este tema específico. Sin embargo, dentro de mi poca experiencia en el arte del dibujo había estado notando que mis trabajos y prácticas a veces no me dan el resultado que espero, me puse a investigar para identificar los errores que estoy cometiendo y me encontré con un viejo concepto que había pasado completamente por alto, la regla de los tercios.


REGLA DE LOS TERCIOS

Consiste en dividir nuestro espacio de trabajo en secciones, ya sea una fotografía que estemos componiendo o una hoja de papel donde vayamos a dibujar para generar puntos de atención específicos y armoniosos pero también para hacer una correcta distribución de nuestra área de trabajo.

Puedes imaginar estas líneas o dibujarlas directamente en la hoja de papel con un lápiz de grafito para poder borrarlas después.

Esta regla se puede aplicar a la composición de cualquier arte visual y da como resultado una imagen llamativa con puntos focales estratégicamente compuestos para generar armonía visual.

En general, no la he aplicado a mis bocetos y, por tanto, es un error que debo corregir para seguir mejorando mi trabajo. Por supuesto, es importante aclarar que en lo que se refiere a todas las artes también se pueden romper las reglas pero considero que también es necesario saber lo que hacemos.


¿Sabías de la regla de los tercios?

Gracias por pasarte por aquí.

Con cariño,

Rima.