Travelin' Da U.P., Eh! Episode 2

in #travel3 years ago

Hello, hivers! Welcome to my page!

This is the second video in a series of videos that I recorded a couple of years ago. This video series was about visiting interesting places in Michigan's Upper Peninsula and making a short video about them.

In this video, I paid a visit to the Pine Mountain Ski Jump, located on the edge of Iron Mountain, MI. This ski jump is reputed to be the tallest artificial ski Jump in North America.

Pine Mountain ski jump is one of the ski jumps that hosts the Continental Cup jumping competition every winter. It is usually held in the middle of February every year, but was cancelled along with everything else this year due to covid.

I've had this video for a couple of years, but it's never been on youtube until now. It was previously uploaded to DTube and the previous blockchain, but DTube didn't save videos for very long, so I'm sure it's long gone from there.

Here's the link to the video.
I probably should have titled the video "Pine Mountain and the Steps of Doom!" 😀

I hope you enjoy this little 7 and a half minute video!

Thanks for stopping by to check out my video post!

amber_yooper.png