Update! How Things Are Going, It Is Slow But Getting There.

in #travel2 years ago

In my last post, I told you that I blew the head gaskets on the step van. I run it easy for about 3/4 mile to the house, luckily it happened close to the house! I was going to get it worked on this weekend but it was Easter weekend and it was family time so it did not happen, I am hopeful for this weekend! I am making some changes to the build-out on the step van as far as the material I am using to cover the walls. It will be like a paneling I will be putting up instead of the bleacher boards, as they are pretty warped and are not doing as expected. I got some paneling up but it did not go that well, so going to try again on that. I will get some pictures of it when I get it the way I like it.

IMG_0608 (2).JPG

I sold "Ole Blue" yesterday evening! Getting the funds together for working on the step van. It was a good truck but I needed those funds to get other things done and to help fund the simple build-out and repairs for the step van. I am trying to do two things at once, get it built out and get on the road, put back money for an emergency fund for things that happen while on the road. I was powering down my account to do some of this but I hate doing that as it took me forever to get the HP I have on Hive now. I do ok on my posts with the average post making about 1.5 HP and 1.5 HBD to about 2.5 HP and 2.5 HBD on most posts I make. I wanted to thank all those that vote on my posts, as it is appreciated!

I am not as lucky as some that get the bigger votes from those big accounts like @liketu, @appreciator, @buildawhale, and a few other big accounts. I am just a little person on this big platform just trying to make things happen. Not special enough I guess. LOL! I have some good friends that help me out like the veteran account that is on Hive, @thealliance, @canna-curate, and quite a few others that always throw me an upvote and it makes me feel good to know I have some good friends on the platform. Thank you for your support!

I am looking forward to the Block Party 2 that is being put on by @enginewitty and @thealliance in September if everything goes as planned here and with the Block Party 2, tickets are on sale now for that so if interested hit up @enginewitty for info on it and check out the post that I linked in the previous post. It will be an awesome event, so don't miss out on it! With that, I will be signing out for this post and I hope everyone has a great night/day, whatever it is in your neck of the woods. Talk to everyone soon!

Do Not Forget To Upvote, Follow, and Reblog This Post!
logo 512 x 512 400 x 400 2.jpg

Made Using https://www.freelogodesign.org/

Sort:  

Good you are making more progress.