In any incomprehensible situation, go travelling. Inspiring trip to Slovenia. Part 1. Ljubjana.

in #travel7 years ago (edited)
 Actually I do not know a better way to deal with the artist's crisis, than to travel and get new experience. Therefore, when I felt in myself some kind of creative block and questioning where I should go further in my development, I looked at my crypto-wallets, praised the world of cryptos and cryptogods, and left Siberia to look for new experiences in search of the missing external source of inspiration.

 The first point of my program was Ljubljana, the capital of Slovenia.

 Ljubljana is an absolutely wonderful, cozy city full of beauty and pleasure of life. If we consider the city’s energy from the esoteric point of view, we can conditionally separate all energies into female and male. Male energy is the energy of achieving goals, it’s energy of money, clarity, efficiency, structure and even stiffness... female energy is enjoyment, pleasure, idleness...

 From this point of view, Ljubljana is certainly a city of female energy, when the money and wealth of the city is not demonstrated (like for example in the cities with big business centers), but everything is permeated with the ability to enjoy life in simple everyday things.

 It’s like picking up the full palms of fresh sweet blueberries and tasting it, looking at the merry boats running along the river...

 And then feed the pigeons on the waterfront, languishing in the sun...

 In other matters, it was later found out that feeding the birds is prohibited in Ljubljana. So the photo shows my literally anarchist act. Forgive me, people of Ljubljana, I did not know. Pigeons also pretended not to know))

 In Ljubljana it is very pleasant to walk along the river bank and in beautiful, ancient streets.

 But it’s absolutely wonderful to ride a bike there.

 Ljubljana delighted me with the system of public bikes. You can register in the website and take for free for one hour bicycles located in special automatic parkings distributed throughout the city. Because the city is quite small, this time is more than enough to reach any necessary point. After changing the bike, you can ride again for free for an hour. If you want to take a bike for longer period, the price is quite small (at least wherever I previously rented a bike, it was significantly higher). In general, for fans of bicycles, such system is a pure bliss :)

 Another pleasant benefit for travellers (and not only for them) from the administration of Ljubljana is free Wi-Fi for an hour per day, if not throughout the whole city (I can not say for sure) but at least in its essential part for sure. So if necessary (and for travellers this may be significant: to find the address of your hotel, check the bus timetable, etc.) you can use the internet right on the street. Very hospitable gesture from Ljubljana.

 Also Ljubljana has its own personal weather! Artificial patch of rain in the center of the city, which is so delightful in the midday heat))

 By the way, in Ljubljana there are several bitcoin ATMs and a beautiful statue of a bull, with which I, being a crypto trader who sides with the bulls, wanted to take a photo, but I got carried away by the relaxation and completely forgot about the plan)) I think that this is an indicator of the wonderful impact of the city, which calmed my mind, which is inclined to constantly think about business, and allowed me to simply flow in a stream of pleasant days spent here.

Sort:  

Hey @awispa !!

Great pictures! I love traveling and really appreciate posts like this one, that transport you.

Btw, I saw you sent 2 SBD for @randowhle services recently, well.. the fee decreased and it costs 1 SBD now.
Thought I should let you know

Have a great day!

Thank you!
I missed that @randowhale price has changed, so thanks a lot for bringing this fact to my attention.

Hi there! 👋 I'm from Slovenia and I'm really glad that you have made such a nice photos of our country 😍👍🇸🇮 thanks and keep on ROCKing..will follow you for more @lavitaebella

Oh, cool! I really happy that you like them :0) I think tomorrow I share the next series.

Beautiful post. Your creativity comes and goes. It's like having a good days and bad days. I hope you have all good days!

Thank you, dear! :))

You're welcome dear one. ☺

Ljubljiana,,, looks enchanting, thanks for the pics ! peace

very nice dear @awispa upvoted visit my wall plz thanks alot have a nice day <3 love

This post received a 2.8% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @awispa! For more information, click here!