Learning to Wakeboard - South Africa

in #travel3 years ago

3.jpg

Misverstand Dam, Berg River, South Africa.

Wakeboarding behind a Mastercraft X Star wakeboard specific boat.

The wake was great! Although I needed to ride at 21mph to get the perfect wake, and thats a lot faster than what I was used to riding!

Most Cable wake parks tow you at 18/19mph, so hitting the water at 21mph makes all the difference.

This was around 12 years ago when learning to Wakeboard.

Great place to learn as the water is warm so you are super loose.

2.jpg

1.jpg

Anyway I just found these on my PC and it brought back memories of a great Summer, so thought I'd throw them up here on Hive and share them.

Cheers

@hive

#wakeboard #wakeboarding #summer #adventure #sports #lake #southafrica #bourne2ride #wakeboarder #summereveryday #everydayissummer #wakeboardholiday #loose #froth #frothing #frothers #chillfactor #chill #buttery #boardriders #mastercraft #jstar