☠️ SCARY WALK ON WIND TURBINE BLADE ☠️

in #travel3 years ago (edited)

IMG_E3346.JPG

I made a Bitcoin BASE jump from the blade of a Wind Turbine at Sunset the other evening.

It was quite pleasant.

I've made BASE jumps from wind turbines before, but as there was nil wind, the blade wasn't moving so I thought I'd take the opportunity to errrr, walk it.

I wasn't sure if it was going to move as I stepped on to it, so I was very cautious with my feet and was ready to bail at any moment.

As I got closer to the tip I felt it starting to move from my weight so thats when I decided to get off it.

So, its a Bitcoin BASE Jump as I was sporting my Bitcoin T shirt haha, creeping out of the hatch at the top.

vlcsnap-2020-11-22-23h05m42s165.jpg

Not a great deal of room to gear up at the top, that always makes me nervous.

vlcsnap-2020-11-22-23h22m58s817.jpg

Baby steps all the way.

IMG_E3364.JPG

IMG_E3356.JPG

See ya!

IMG_E3344.JPG

IMG_E3362.JPG

IMG_E3359.JPG

IMG_E3363.JPG

IMG_E3360.JPG

I opened nicely and landed ok.

I filmed a buddy jumping from the ground once I had landed and stashed my gear.

vlcsnap-2020-11-22-23h34m34s898.jpg

vlcsnap-2020-11-22-23h34m40s855.jpg

vlcsnap-2020-11-22-23h34m59s687.jpg

It's a really cool view watching a base jump from underneath.

So once we all jumped, I climbed back up to the top to close the hatch and lock everything back up how we found it.

We are not criminals, and we leave the turbines we do as we found them, leaving nothing behind but memories.

The Sun was almost gone by the time I got back up to the top to close up.

IMG_3348.JPG

IMG_3350.JPG

Thanks for taking the time to read, and roll on BITCOIN!!

@hive
@hivebuzz

I AM NOT A BASE JUMPING INSTRUCTOR. IT IS FOR ENTERTAINMENT PURPOSES ONLY. DO NOT GO AND ATTEMPT TO CLIMB A WIND TURBINE, LET ALONE JUMP OFF ONE BECAUSE YOU SAW MY POST.

#bitcoinbasejump #crypto #bitcoin #cryptocurrency #windfarm #windpower #renewableenergy #energy #windturbine #turbine
#freefall #terminalvelocity #skydiving #basejumper #skydiver #frothing #fullfroth #frother #adventure #life #adrenaline #extremesports #adrenalinesports #gopro #travel #rockon #summereveryday #summer #sliderdown #subterminal #base #basejumping #basejump #europe #gonthrow #321cya #seeya #nightbase #nightbasejump #fullsend #basehouse #atair #adrenalinbase #osp #lifeisforliving #vanlife #lifesforliving