i♥ Photography - PubCrawl

in #travel5 years ago

55872684_165468501131054_1552127186691005163_n (1).jpg

It was late now; so late that it could once again be called early—that surreal, enchanted, twilight hour between the end of a party and the unfurling of a new day. The hour when reality grows dim and hazy at the edges, when nearly anything seems possible.
― Katharine McGee, The Dazzling Heights (The Thousandth Floor, #2)

Hello Steemit Fretz!

Ever tried partying solo? Yes, I did that during my solo trip to Boracay! My first ever pubcrawl!

Travelling solo makes you want to be experimental. I got my phone searched for “fun things to do in Boracay,” and viola, I found Boracay Pubcrawl.

What is PubCrawl? If you want to check out the best bars in Boracay, then PubCrawl is the place. You get enter different bars for free and get complimentary drinks.

Turning strangers into friends. Barhopping with strangers. You start the night out without knowing anyone at the bar and end the night you get new friends. I was kinda negative about it. I thought I won’t have a good night time but it turned out it was fun night of cocktails and partying.

It’s not of the faint heart. For some, making friends with strangers can be weird or even worse dangerous (drink moderately). What makes PubCrawl fun are the games. Our captains, put us in groups and create activities where we can get to know everyone. I had to make my face a bit thicker and approach anyone as much as I can. I am quite shy but I don’t have anything to lose. No one knows me so better be quirky and crazy.

Turned out my 1 am curfew turned to 3 am. Never really expected that my night could turn upside down. I love the people. I love the new friends that I made during this night. Solo travel makes you want to experiment. It’ll surprise you on how many shots you can handle. Lol

Hope you are all having a Steem-y day! xoxo

Sort:  

Beautiful photograph....PubCrawl is always nice.
well done dear friend...

Thanks it was such a good experience.

That’s for sure fun. I’ve tried solo travelling in 3 cities of Italy but never tried solo partying yet.

Thanks for this motivation.

Wow, Italy is such a lovely place. Just saw them in photos but going solo backpacking is totally awesome.