You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Travel with me #122 : The Sun Yat-sen Memorial Hall!

in #travel5 years ago

Happy to see you again, I was just thinking of you the other day.
Still knocking them out of the park, I see,....

When do you come to North America?
We have a lot of culture, but you got to get away from the flashylight box crowd to find it.
It's slowly dying, has been for years.
Our's comes in the people you will meet and not so much the buildings.

Don't miss Silver Dollar City!

Sort:  

hey freebornangel, that's a good question and one i've been thinking about for some time. I thought about my value proposition as a bridge between Asian Culture and Western Culture and it makes a lot of sense for me to bring asian culture to the table as it incites a lot of curiosity, possibly quash some preconceptions in the process.

North America on the other hand I don't know that much about, and I don't have much contextual background associating it to anything that I know culturally either. That said, I do believe you are right in that it's probably more about the people and for that reason, I will probably visit and try not to force a blog out of it. Maybe it'll take multiple passes as well.

Are you saying that the culture is slowly dying? How so?

Loading...