You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: North Americans can travel to Mexico with very little difficulty

in #travel3 years ago

I have a few friends that have done exactly this. They prefer it because of the weather but have also said that it depends on where you go how much of a "lockdown" type environment that you are subjected to. For the most part it is much more lax than certain parts of USA. I have heard that Mexico City is to be avoided but I feel as though this is probably true even without Covid being in existence.

Sort:  

Yeah Mexico City is not the best for travel IMO. I can understand why locals live there for jobs and what not but mostly it is just crazy crowded and while I wouldn't say that it is particularly dangerous, you do need to be on your guard just the same as in any big city.