You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Emergency Evacuation from Humboldt, Making Lemonade When Life Gives Me Lemons

in #travel3 years ago

WOW! Glad you got away from that fire. Did you cut off all your hair? I remember your hair being longer.

I'm worried Hawaii might be turning into the next Australia as far as this covid crap with the lock downs and travel restrictions and forced vaccine mandates they are pushing on Hawaii now. I hope you can escape Hawaii now if this is the case. I hope you are able to manage there despite all the travel restrictions going on there now as a result.

Sort:  

No haircut. Tied back.

I’m concerned about the advance of tyranny here, but we live out in the country so we’re still free. Less than 35% of those in my community and surrounding ones are going for the jab. I’m on water catchment, solar power and wood heat. I have chickens and a garden and emergency food supplies. To leave this place I’ve spent so long making ready to be self sustaining would only be a last resort. Contingency plans are being considered though.