Travel writing contest No.5! Win 100 STEEM [Support travelfeed.io]

in #travel4 years ago (edited)

THIS CONTEST IS OVER!
Check out who was the winner!
Travel writing contest No.6! Win 100 STEEM [Support travelfeed.io] Time for changes!

The best Travelfeed writer will get 100 STEEM!
“Be fearless in the pursuit of what sets your soul on fire.” – Jennifer Lee.
All Steem Power earned by this post will be delegated to Travelfeed.io
2nd place - 25 STEEM, 3rd place - 15 STEEM!

Why did it take so long to announce the winner of "T.W. Contest No.4"? I'll explain everything in a minute...

travelfeed travel contest invisusmundi.png

WINNER OF THE TRAVEL WRITING CONTEST NO.4

The total Prize Pool of "T.W. Contest No. 4" was 150 STEEM. 100 STEEM for the 1st place, 25 STEEM for the 2nd, 15 STEEM for the 3rd, 5 STEEM for 4th and 5th! I am more than happy to announce that the quality of your travel blogs improved A LOT! Without further ado, the winner of The travel writing contest No.4 is...

𝐊𝐡𝐦𝐞𝐫𝐢𝐜𝐚𝐧 𝐅𝐚𝐦𝐢𝐥𝐲 𝐀𝐛𝐫𝐨𝐚𝐝 | #❾ 𝙸𝚗𝚗𝚊 𝙵𝚛𝚎𝚗𝚌𝚑 𝚁𝚎𝚐𝚐𝚊𝚎 🎧 𝚅𝚒𝚍𝚎𝚘! by @justinparke! 100 STEEM!

I've mentioned in past posts that I teach 👨‍🏫 the Cambodian language (Khmer) to non-native speakers, both online and in Cambodia before we left the country. Well, my Cambodian language students came from all walks of life, from German surgeons and nurses to a host of a conspiracy theory channel on YouTube. <Read>

contest winner justinparke.png

2ND PLACE GOES TO...

Journey through Jordan! by @paulmp! 25 STEEM!

A few years ago I traveled to Jordan with some photographer friends. Over the trip we covered most areas of Jordan, including the main tourist attractions such as Petra and Wadi Rum, we also volunteered with a few different organizations. One of the organizations we worked with is based in one of the poorest areas of Jordan, they run several youth development programs, helping young people get through school and university... <Read>

1.png

3RD PLACE GOES TO...

Havey’s Australia & New Zealand Adventure! by @nickyhavey! 15 STEEM!

Highway 94 gave us plenty of exciting things to look at but there's more than enough to keep you busy in Te Anau with the serene ambiance of this lakeside town. In fact, it's location is ideal for a variety of activities such as hiking, taking a scenic flight, lake cruising, guided fly fishing, kayaking or maybe you'd like to explore the Te Anau Glowworm Caves. <Read>

Capture.PNG

4RD PLACE GOES TO...

Toulouse: a jewel in the south of France! by @marcybetancourt! 5 STEEM!

I have visited Toulouse many times and at different times of the year. The season that I like the most is autumn because of its climate, smell, and color that the city acquires, however, any time is good to visit Toulouse since its climate is very pleasant and does not get to have extreme temperatures. Toulouse is located in the south of France; It is the fourth most populous city in France and the third university student city... <Read>

Capture.PNG

5TH PLACE GOES TO...

Four unforgettably photographic days in Albania and Greece! by @lightcaptured

It all started when my friends from Delta Tours, a great Bulgarian travel agency invited me to be their guide-photographer for a promising Balkan photo-travel with a bus and a small group of about 20 people, all dedicated to our favorite Eight Art ;) I was thrilled to go to Albania and Greece again, this time in a different month and season so I was sure that apart from the new friends I will also find new beautiful places... <Read>

1.png


HOW TO PARTICIPATE IN THE CONTEST?

  1. Write a travel article using travelfeed.io platform and post the link in the comment section below. Articles that are older than 7 days may participate too. Each article may participate in the contest only once.
  2. Resteem this post.
  3. [Optional] Follow invisusmundi for more cool contests!

WINNER WINNER CHICKEN DINNER: WIN 100 STEEM!

After 30 days (9th of December) I will personally read every single one of them and choose the one which I like the most. The best travel writer will be rewarded with 100 STEEM! 2nd place winner will get 25 STEEM, 3rd place - 15 STEEM, 4th-5th - 5 STEEM! You know how they say! Every STEEM counts! Do not hesitate and share your best article!

MAY I HAVE YOUR ATTENTION, PLEASE?

100% of Steem Power earned by this post will be delegated to @travelfeed. Your upvotes will help to support the mighty Travelfeed.io platform and its amazing community. Keep in mind that the only way @travelfeed uses its Steem Power is to manually curate best #travelfeed posts. It is not a secret that Travelfeed.io is home to some of the best quality content in the whole Steem ecosystem. Smash that UpVote button!

1.png

WHAT IS TRAVELFEED.IO?

Travelfeed.io is a global community of independent travelers, where it’s easy to meet new people and find information, and where bloggers can monetize high-quality posts. One of the reasons why I believe in this project so much is the team behind it. These guys are passionate travelers and travel bloggers themselves.

For example, Jürgen Horn @for91days has been making a living as a travel blogger for over 10 years and knows the industry in and out. The content is manually curated by @smeralda and @elsaenroute. Discord community is moderated by @wanderlass and Steemitworldmap-curator @livinguktaiwan. The main developer behind this project is Julian Peters @jpphotography. He is a full-stack developer and budget traveler.

Check out the newest Travelfeed Update Post!
Updates: EasyLogin For All, Post Scheduling, Auto Rewards Claim.

Capture.PNG

What happened in my life since the last contest? :D

As you may or may not know, @Kamile and I are going to have a daughter at the end of the winter. This encouraged me to get a stable job here in Klaipėda where we live for a few months now. As I have already mentioned before, I work at the reinforced concrete factory. A few weeks ago I got many more responsibilities than I had before. This is why I spent most of my time working and Steem blockchain became a rare pleasure. I am pretty sure this won't last forever though. However, at least for a while, these contests will happen monthly and not every two weeks. Anyway, my Love for the Travelfeed is still the same! :DDD

Yours,

Tautvydas! (Tot)
@invisusmundi

YOU MIGHT ALSO LIKE!

30 days in Iran: The land of misleading stereotypes
30 days in Nepal: Is it as extraordinary as they say?
30 days in Laos: Visiting the world's most bombed country
All SP earned by this article will be delegated to @travelfeed!

Sort:  

Here is my entry from a weekend in Caloundra Australia 😊
https://travelfeed.io/@vcclothing/a-weekend-at-caloundra-queensland-australia

Posted using Partiko Android

Wow... I read your post and started missing Australia a lot. :) Three years ago I've been there for 5 weeks. I am not huge fan of making selfie s, so I just took a bunch of photos of those spectacular beaches. You inspired me to write about my Australian experience too... :D

I'm glad you enjoyed the post😊 the beaches here in Australia sure are amazing!! I look forward to read about your Australian experience!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you very much and congrats to all the other winners! 👌🍻

Posted using Partiko Android

@invisusmundi

Ah man, thank you so much for hosting these contests, they provide yet another great reason to join @travelfeed and 3rd place? That's so awesome, thank you for the top 3 finish, some superb articles in there and I'll definitely be looking to write another travelfeed post before the next deadline!

I believe congratulations are in order for your new job, I know how you feel with the time aspect but also hope the best for a successful birth in the next months 😊

I'll post a link in another comment on this blog

Take care

Nicky

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks man! You know, I think I have a plan how to keep the position and to shorten my working hours.

Right now we have some busy times in the company, but we are already in the process of making some big changes in order to get rid of that overtime.

Once we do that my next goal will be to shorten my working hours even more, from 8hrs per day to 6hrs per day.

As I start working early (from 6am to 7am), I would be free at about 1pm and there would be enough time for Extra activities. :D

At least that is the plan!

I'll keep my fingers crossed you get the hours reduced. I know how free time can be eroded with work, one of the reasons I changed companies a while ago to get the work life balance back and it does make a difference!

What a great surprise and joy. I'm excited! Thank you for including my trip to Toulouse in this award. Greetings to all, @invisusmundi, @justinparke, @paulmp, @nickyhavey y @lightcaptured

You're welcome Marcy Betancourt @marcybetancourt!!! :D

This is sooo cool! :D As @Kamile and I are expecting a baby, and probably will have one or two more in next few years, reading about such family expeditions is particularly interesting. :D Thank you for participating in our contest! ;)

Hi, @invisusmundi!

You just got a 0.46% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Thank you @invisusmundi again.

     Congratulations again on the baby, and I hope you find your new job enjoyable enough. I feel very lucky or blessed to have won this contest 2 times. These contests have also given much confidence and encouragement to keep writing. I humbly submit this recent entry for "Travel Writing Contest No. 5". It's not an epic like most of my posts, but a short-form I'm experimenting with.

I hope I will have a chance to meet you and your family in person one day! :D

Of course, likewise @invisusmundi. We never know where the future will bring us.

@invisusmundi Greetings from the entire TravelFeed Team from different spots around the world! Season 5!!!! That's so awesome, thank you so much for your support and good luck to everyone participating!

Thank you guys! I am working my way to having some more time for traveling and writing myself. Hopefully, in about one month I will be able to help you grow the platform every single day! :D I miss Travel writing sooo much!!!

We can't wait to see your upcoming travel posts!!!

Hey! Yeah, great contest! This is my entry, I hope is not too old...I forgot to post it last time...😄
https://steemit.com/travelfeed/@dexpartacus/savoia-castle

Posted using Partiko Android

I can already see this time it will be hard to choose the winner! Lots of great articles! It looks like one of those fairytale 🏰's!

I can imagine, a lot of great articles, good luck for the winners choice, I wouldn't want to be in your place...😄😉💪
Yeah, really, was a great Castle in a wonderful place! Love it!😀✌️

I will try my luck with my beloved Andalusia... :)

So glad I found this page! New to Steem and have been looking for some good travel writing so I'll definitely follow along. This is more of a travel "how to" for anyone looking to plan a trip to Vietnam rather than a first-hand account of a trip: https://steemit.com/vietnam/@twokooksonevan/how-cheap-is-cheap-vietnam

Not sure if it's what you're looking for but we've got a few more things in the works that might be more in line with this contest. I'm excited to check some of the other featured accounts out!

Yeah, this sounds cool and I already have an idea.

Hope you enjoy reading this as much as I enjoy doing all the jumps...
https://steemit.com/travelfeed/@detlev/dune-of-pilat-the-big-moving-mountain-of-sand

Congratulations to you for the new member of the family (new baby.) Have a happy family all the time.

My entry. Orinoco Delta, a little known place in Venezuela where you will discover beautiful landscapes and aboriginal population of the Warao ethnic group. Enjoy!
https://steemit.com/travelfeed/@marcybetancourt/orinoco-delta-venezuela

Congrats to the winners!

Here is my entry, a treasure from Romania! :)

https://partiko.app/katrin-lux/exploring-the-royal-botanic-gardens-of-melbourne?referrer=katrin-lux

Heyy cool that you make a Contest :) Here is my Link to my Post about the Royal Garden in Melbourne :)

Posted using Partiko Android

@travelfeed brought me here.
Thanks a lot for hosting this contest and encouraging people like us to share more traveling experiences and contribute high quality content.

This is my entry: https://travelfeed.io/@hanggggbeeee/pattaya-floating-market-definitely-not-a-must-visit-place

Btw, I dont know how to resteem your post. I dont see the resteem button 😭😭1C1DCBD7-779A-4D27-97D6-CF3F8DD598D8.jpeg

Heyy thanks much that you make the contest its really something special for the Community! Here is my entry ☺️

https://partiko.app/katrin-lux/swimming-with-free-living-dolphins-in-kaikoura?referrer=katrin-lux

Posted using Partiko Android

Hello @invisusmundi,

Here is my entry:

https://travelfeed.io/@janaveda/2013-traveller-memories-iii-manaus-meeting-of-waters-part-2

I hope you like it as much as I do. To remember is to live and to tell it, is to relive those pleasant moments.

My entry:
https://partiko.app/olivia08/traveling-from-eastern-saudi-arabia-to-jeddah-city-philippines-consulate-part-1?referrer=olivia08

Congratulations on having a new baby. It is a real Christmas gift for you. Be a good father and God bless your family.

Posted using Partiko Android

That's a link to my post about Wat Arun in Bangkok: https://travelfeed.io/@cryptospa/wat-arun-or-steem-fest-4

Great contest!

I would also like to include a link to my post about The Old Town in Plovdiv: https://travelfeed.io/@cryptospa/the-old-town-of-plovdiv

Thank you!

I wrote a while ago a travel blog about Khlong Saen Saep Express Boat in Bangkok while at Steem Fest 4. Have a look at my post: https://travelfeed.io/@cryptospa/khlong-saen-saep-express-boat-in-bangkok-or-steem-fest-4

Thank you!