You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Travel with me #122 : The Sun Yat-sen Memorial Hall!

in #travel5 years ago (edited)

This was quite impressive, sssj, and by the way, welcome back :)

Your stop action shots of the changing of the guard were quite impressive and I agree that was the highpoint of your photo essay. Respect and honour are sadly missing from much of our modern world today and it grieves me when world leaders will even disrespect the memories of deceased rivals regardless of what differences separated them in life.

The Martyr's Shrine with its open space is very reminiscent of China's Forbidden City and does have a more traditional feel.

The Grand Hotel incorporates many aspects of traditional Chinese architectural design and is very impressive although I must say my tastes are much more pedestrian (thankfully) considering my humble writer's income, lol.

Once again, you overwhelm with a plethora of images and a polished text that aptly places the reader is situ. An excellent post that leaves me waiting for more.

Sort:  

john, I can always rely on you to leave a thorough review of my own little review and might I say, I appreciate that very much so!

I'm glad to have you as a reader, and as always, wish you all the best!

Thanks, sssj - I always enjoy your posts and I know how important it is to have a substantive response - after all, that's why we post and it's what makes Steemit a community :)