Celebrating the interplanetary travel with a nice NEIPA.

in #travel4 years ago (edited)

Well... This week is for now dedicated to NEIPA beers... and space travel technologies. And to celebrate the first “hop” of the full scale prototype of SpaceX’s Starship I decided to have a hoppy beer. For another consecutive day, it’s a NEIPA.

IMG_2061.HEIC

And to see what I really celebrated, I’ll throw a link to the official SpaceX footage of this test flight.

It looks like a grain silo, because it doesn’t have the typical rocket parts like fins and nose one, but it really does not need them for now.

I’m absolutely excited, because this is the vehicle that most likely will carry human beings to the moon and Mars, at the cost reduced by tens of times or more. It’s amazing how Elon Musk manages to change two whole industries with his companies - SpaceX and Tesla. And even I will not be able to experience these orbital travels, I am really hoping that one day I will be able to afford to buy and have a Tesla automobile. It’s amazing how hi-tech the products of the two companies are.

And the comparison I found with the beer is obvious... some people say the Starship prototype resembles a grain silo, but for other its reminiscent of a aluminum can.

IMG_2064.HEIC

I tend to like today’s NEIPA more than yesterday’s one, because it has the typical for a classic IPA hop bite - a feeling not present in the NEIPA style. And although it is not perfectly style accurate, I found it more pleasing to my preferences.

The juiciness is still here, but peaches are not very well pronounced. I tasted more of a citrus-orange notes in the glass. The creaminess definitely is there, but the finish is harder and more bitter and IPA like.

IMG_2065.HEIC

The brewery is Stone from their Germany factory, and when I read this info, I instantly understood why I like this beer more than the yesterday’s one. I loved this brewery’s beers, but last year understood it was going to close its doors. It may be open for Gypsy brewers now, and this is the only explanation of these “unknown” (for me) brewers to have crafted their beer in the Stone brewery.

IMG_2067.HEIC

And after celebrating this successful hop test, I’m already awaiting for future ones, like a couple more 150m hops and successive 20 km more extended flight, with a full scale body with flaps, fins and nose one installed.

IMG_2068.HEIC

I’ll be very happy to hear your opinion on this footage and the possible interplanetary travel, eventually coming in the next couple of years. Until then, and after that, we have to be happy to live in such times with genius minds like Elon Musk around. People, that don’t know the meaning of the word “impossible” and inspiring people around the world.

Cheers!

Sort:  

That !BEER looks amazing, I must try that hops in my home brew, I just haven't seen Vic Secret here in South Africa.

Very pleasant hops profile in my opinion!


Hey @mdosev, here is a little bit of BEER from @rynow for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Yay!
Your post has been boosted with Ecency Points. Keep up the good work!
Dear reader, Install Android: https://android.ecency.com, iOS: https://ios.ecency.com mobile app or desktop app for Windows, Mac, Linux: https://desktop.ecency.com
Learn more: https://ecency.com
Join our discord: https://discord.me/ecency