Cape Town Spotlight: Bong a Long Cannabis Walk 2017...

in #travel7 years ago

Joints, Bongs, Blunts, Hits, Rips, Dabs, Tokes, Smokes and the oddest characters you could find...

This year I got to head down to the BongaLong walk in Cape to see what all the smoke was about. . . The sweet smell of weed wafted thru the air as I got there and I knew I was at the right place.

Over 5000 people turned up for the event. For those of you with your head in the clouds, South Africa recently made a landmark ruling, declaring it unconstitutional for cannabis to be illegal. So now it is legal to smoke cannabis in your home in South Africa without the fear of being imprisoned!

On arriving me and my dog where met by the most awesome people and instantly got lit. :D

The Bong a long was truly an amazing thing to be a part of and made me proud to be a stoner in South Africa!

If you enjoyed my Showcase from one of my favorite places, follow me as I will be doing one every few days! !

Sort:  

This post received a 2.4% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @melkay! For more information, click here!

Follow me!! :D

Nice pictures, I didn't know its now legal to smoke weed in SA, I hope y'all don't blunt and get burnt))

Follow me!! :D

I followed you already, you should follow me.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by MelKay from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Hello all from Montana. Looks like a blast. I figured the peeps here would appreciate this post :-) https://steemit.com/photography/@icetrane/fresh-big-budz-check-it-out please enjoy your day! <///////////////////#~~~

thank you for sharing

Follow me!! :D

A lot of gif material in the video.Thanks for sharing.