Phil's Travel Blog - Introduction

in #travel6 years ago

After being bugged for months by several of my friends to write a travel blog somewhere, I finally decided to do exactly that on Steemit. This first post will be a small introduction and overview of what's to come. So with no further ado, here goes nothing.

About me

Hi, my name is Philipp, but please call me Phil. I'm a 19 year old German guy who just finished High School and hasn't figured out what he wants in life.
DSC01040.JPG
This is me after an exhaustive day of sightseeing. Don't worry, I've gotten rid of the neckbeard by now.

Since I never was enthusiastic about school, I didn't feel like continuing by enrolling to a university straight away, which is why I made my way to the other side of the eart, to Australia, where I am now, and where this blog will start. Namely, it will start in Brisbane, Queensland.

I'm shooting my images on Sony DSC RX100M3 with little to no editing (ain't nobody got time for that).

I hope I covered everything in this short post, please comment should you have any questions and / or suggestions or just want to have a bit of a chat.

The regular blogging will hopefully start tomorrow!

Sort:  

They grow up so fast =/

Some protip for travel : always come back with a beard and dreadlocks and some diluted attempt of something like a worldview.

true

Congratulations @pallweyer! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @pallweyer! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!