Today I found out in Venice: How to boat

in #travel3 years ago

When I look out my window from the apartment I stay at, there are a number of boats parked there. Boats tied to wooden poles next to a wall. No way to walk there...

So I was wondering... how do these people get to their boats? Or how do they leave their boats? I made a note to make sure I would figure this out at some point during my stay in Venice and today I was lucky enough to see someone actually parking their boat there.

So I opened the window and just asked...

The photo already shows one of the solutions they use. He told me he would just use this small inflatable boat to get to a place he can get "on land". This is often very close to the boats anyway. In his case, he only had to go like 20 meters max.
Alternatively, he asks someone to pick him up. Or just asks a passerby to help him out.

6vDBhiqw.jpg

Sort:  

Handy! Not probably the best way if you'd take a date to a boat ride, but first you'd have to ask her to join you in the small orange boat..

or she waits next to the water when he gets the boat and picks her up ;)

And give the man a chance to escape? Never!

if it were this particular guy, I get that ;)

Interesting question answered. Nice!

Congratulations @r00sj3! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 37000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 38000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

October 2020 is the World Mental Heath Month