You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Traveling to India for the 1st time - How to spend 17 days in India (Part 2)

in #travel6 years ago

LOL. Completely agree with you @connie1018. You'll wake up fully energised to start the day but the traffic and honking will somehow sap the energy out of you.

In Delhi, panipuri comes only in the sour variety (tamarind water)? In Kolkata, it is called fushka and there are three varieties: spicy, sweet and sour.

In your last photo, the green-looking dish in the middle, is that palak paneer? I love to eat, so anything food related catches my attention. 😆 Indian food in India is just amazing isn't it? So authentic.

Did you try the vegetarian options in McDonald's and KFC while you're there?

Sort:  

Hi @redtomato! Oh wow.. how i wish i can try the sweet and sour panipuri.. i might like the taste.. hehehe...

Yes.. that's palak paneer!! One of our favourite and we cook palak paneer at home too!

Couldn't agree more.. Indian food especially North Indian food is amazing!!! Luckily i didn't put on weight during my trip to India as we walk a lot during this trip!

Eeerrrmmm @dilresh is not a fan of anything vegetarian.. we entered 1 McD in Amritsar, which serves all vegetarian, and he quickly went out!! No 2nd thought.. Lols!!! So, no.. we didn't try.. did you try them?

I like both vege and non-vege preparations, I am a big fan of paneer too.

No, I didn't manage to try the vege items at McD and KFC when I went to India. Next round maybe, when I revisit.