Accepting responsibility Gily T island, Bali

in #travellast year

DSC_2101.JPG


I had one necklace stolen from me, and a free room.


Allow me if you will to tell you a story, a real one at that.
I have just had the most mental 2 days of my life on Gily T island, and even though I paid for my hotel for 3 nights, I called it quits at 2 nights, I am not as young as I once was!


DSC_2099.JPG


The first photo is chicken satay, rice, 10 banana fritters and 2 crispy chicken breasts, I have lost weight, I aim to put it back on, total cost? £5.....

The second photo is a bunch of guys I met when I came back today by boat from Gily T, all nice people too.


DSC_2092.JPG


Don't ask.


DSC_2048.JPG


Funny place Gily T, no engines allowed, no motorbikes, no cars, but everyone arrives by a petrol boat, figure that one out.


DSC_2041.JPG


I had a king size bed, TV, dvd the lot, A/C too.
The first night I got a little lost, and it cost me too, 1 pearl necklace and aa few million RP, oh well, my own fault.


If I said Gilly T was like hangover the movie, I would be spot on point.

So I lost some money, some pearls, got a tattoo, slept in a strange place, can remember some of it, other parts not, and I am still in 1 piece and healthy, bonus.

They say what happens on Gily T stays on Gily T"


Who is they? Anyone that has been there.

It was good fun, it was dangerous, but so is life all the same.
It did end up costing me more than I thought it would, but I have a great story to tell 1 day, to anyone bored of life lol.

DSC_2084.JPG


I have done more in 2 days than some do in a lifetime.

DSC_2074.JPG

The sama sama bar rocks at night, great live music.

DSC_2049.JPG

It was a blood moon for 2 nights, bit like my mood and life choice there, crazy, shhh my mom reads my articles.

I am going to relax for the last 3 weeks in Bali to prepare for a mental 4 weeks in Thailand from December the 2nd.

I wanted a blow out, I got 1, I accept the responsibility for my actions, the room was nice hey ?

DSC_2033.JPG

DSC_2029.JPG


I met this Aussie dude too, he works for the discovery channel, the bar workers tell me his room is covered in condoms, no idea why they felt the need to tell me that.

Anyway the cat has just knocked my drink all over my laptop, so I might be AWOL for a few days, Have a superb day, make it the best you can......

Peace and out....