Falling in love again Bali

in #travellast year

IMG_20221122_135514.jpg


It does not take a lot to please me.


But a filthy room did not, and a broken toilet seat, no shower head making showering unpleasant, dingy dark little place with a broken fan, they can stick it where the sun does not shine even though I paid till December.

Now my new villa on the other hand is a different story, it is superbly clean and in a nice quiet location without a damn cockerel next door waking me up at 4 AM daily and the horrendous traffic noise.

I have a bedroom that is 15 feet x 11 with a king size and double bed plus AC, a kitchen and dining room at 18 feet x 9 and a bathroom at 12 x 9 that includes a hot shower (unlike hell yesterday) and a corner bath big enough for 3. (First bath I have seen here.)

IMG_20221122_135544.jpg

IMG_20221122_135609.jpg

IMG_20221122_135528.jpg

IMG_20221122_135617.jpg

IMG_20221122_135544.jpg

I have a wardrobe which is a luxury here, a pool, superb wifi that is only for me and not shared and a new office.
Also a fridge freezer, cooker, pots and pans plus all the things needed to eat and cook with.

IMG_20221122_135711.jpg

IMG_20221122_145010.jpg

I am technically still in Amed but high up in the hills and this is also what I like, there is very little traffic and a lot of superb places to see and views which I shall endeavor to show you over the next 6 days, today though I am loving staying in and chilling with no damn cockerel or barking dogs. traffic noise.

I should never have stayed on Amed high street, you live and learn.

Here at double one II there is also an ATM though I have not spent the money I took out 3 weeks ago yet, including paying the £10 a night for 6 nights here and the last shite hole.

https://www.booking.com/hotel/id/double-one-villas-amed-ii.en-gb.html

There is also a nicely stocked supermarket 10 seconds walk away and some superb clean restaurants that are very cheap.

I bought my first shopping from the former for £10.

IMG_20221122_141126.jpg


I can make my own breakfast now.


I no longer have to face banana pancakes and Bali coffee plus toast with no butter and honey on it, yuck.

10 quid as we say in the UK or $12 got me 1 liter of beer, extra large bag of cheese nachos, 2 bars of chocolate, 1 liter of milk and 1 liter of milk chocolate, some choco cereals, 2 lurpak butter, 1 energy drink, a pack of nice biscuits, cookies to Americans. and 3 random sweets as he did not have 1000rp in change to give me, 17,500rp = £1.

Some things I have not blogged are I watched a ferry sail by on fire, the locals asked me if I thought something was wrong, I said yes the engine is on fire so they jumped in the arjuna speedboat and saved 80 people that had jumped into the ocean. 280 were onboard and the locals saved the lot as the coastguard were too busy looking after the criminals at the G20.......

I also watched a dog get run over, hit and run on Amed high street, it had it's back leg snapped off, all the locals watched on from afar as I sat down with it and kept saying it was going to be OK until I watched it take the final breath, it did upset me for a day or two, another reason I stopped blogging.

There are also the wild parties we had in the Green Lemon most nights, boy were they fun, the ladies I have met, the new friends made though I am sure you get the picture anyway.
I watched England win 6 to 2 last night with a new friend from England who thought it was impossible to get an English breakfast here so we had one today at the green melon cafe.

My attempts to cover the G20 were thwarted by security at every corner so that was a no go, next time hey....

So today I am going to spend the day in a relaxing garden with only the sound of birds and no vile insects crawling all around my room unlike the last 6 days.

Another thing that was not pleasant about the Bali Yogi was the shower plughole for drainage was higher than the floor, so the entire bathroom was constantly soaking wet and dangerous to walk on.
They do have some very nice rooms, so if you want to go there pay more.

https://www.booking.com/hotel/id/bali-yogi-amed1.id.html

I aim to give my room away there today or tomorrow, as it is of no use to me.

Off now to find some meat to cook though if none I shall dine next door, I am though back in love with Bali. You get what you pay for, another lesson learned.

Have a superb day, I shall now.

Peace and out.................................

Sort:  

I see you covered the 4 basic food groups.
Chocolate, salt, milk, and beer.

Banana pancakes without butter and honey?
Get a rope.

I got bacon too :-)I got bacon too :-)

D'oh, 5 food groups,...

Lol and do not forget the fresh coconuts, local moonshine, and spicy peanuts, by gawd they are hot.

LOL savage

Oh. So, you're staying longer? Bali has found a way to change your mind, then.

I was always staying till my flight on the 2nd of December to Thailand, but not in that filthy room, it was disgusting to say the least and impossible to stay clean even sitting on the bed, pure filth.

No worries then. You just have as much fun as you can.

Cheers.