I will have little time to do an article tomorrow, travel and all

in #travellast year (edited)

DSC_1923.JPG


I could do 10 articles a day about here.


So before heading to Lovina, which I had to do by motorbike due to high tide, I bought some pearls off my security guard.
He wanted 800,000 and accepted 550,000.00 ($35) and they are natural pearls not cultured or cultivated so worth a lot more. (EU price 200 euro each plus.)
As I am going to see my daughter for xmas I want to go with gifts, gifts she could not get from anywhere in Europe, gifts for life, not for a week.


DSC_1942.JPG

Pictured are 2 necklaces with a black and rare silver pearl. On silver chains.
1 pair of earrings in white pearl too.

3 stone bracelets and a bag of magic mushrooms for me, legal here and nobody to stop me :-)... (Bracelets at £1 each.)


DSC_1943.JPG

100% Pure Asian silk.

I bought a cocktail too with mushrooms and coca cola, small bottle, lasts for 2 hours so they say, going to try it at 7pm tonight while holding onto a boat with a snorkel on, looking at the plankton shine under the sea.

The cocktail cost 300k which I would say I overpaid for, but only live once hey.
The baggie cost 100k so is much better value.

The silk dressing gown cost 300k so less than £20 or $25.

I came here to do the full Bali experience, and that I am.
I smoked the local weed for 1 night, will try the mushrooms, then call it quits, but as weed is now legal in Thailand I might try some there too, rude not to.


Lovina is a very nice place and the most organised beach I have seen here.

DSC_1926.JPG

The only problem is when buying from them stalls is once they see you buy a silk item, everyone wants to sell you something, so best to retreat and walk 50 feet away from them once you have what you want to buy.

DSC_1928.JPG


I went here for lunch though had breakfast, American they said lol.
It was 2 eggs sunny-side up, on 4 slices of bread with jam on, very odd for me, bacon, a smoothie made fresh of mixed fruit, a coffee and it cost less than $3 the lot.

DSC_1931.JPG

The most expensive thing I could find on the menu was a beef steak at $5....

DSC_1935.JPG



You could live like a King in Lovina for $100 a week at most.
The gracious host also offered me a room for a week at $7 a day, an offer I feel hard pushed to refuse after the 15th. As long as it is not shared, has AC and a bathroom, count me in.
Although I have been offered a villa 2 roads over, with kitchen, fridge, AC the lot, on the beach here in Singaraja today for 200,000 a day, negotiable, or £12/$15 and it looks very modern and owned by a local man who is married to a German Frauen.
It also has a private sandy beach, so two offers in one day hey.


It would be rude not to come back here for a week as I really like it now I am used to the mental traffic.
I was looking for petrol today riding down the coast, and looking slightly left, when I looked forward there was a lunatic in an old car on my side of the road, hence why I do not normally take my eyes off the road, I swung left and missed it by 2 feet, then had 2 people overtake me at speed 1 mm away from my bike, you get used to it after a while, it happens a 100 times a day, that is Asia hey!


I could not find a petrol station after riding for an hour down the coast, and need the petrol to get back to my villa tomorrow after I get my passport back at 8am.
No worries here, as they sell it in shops.

DSC_1922.JPG

£1.80 from empty to full tank and my bike named Herbert was happy again.

DSC_1938.JPG

If ever you make it to Bali and Lovina, head towards the dolphin statue, everything you need can be found there, food, drinks, clothes, mushrooms lol, sorry mom, but not sorry at the same time :-)


DSC_1939.JPG

I had 1 beer here for lunch at 2pm, not drinking more than 1 and riding, end of story.

It is opposite the place I had breakfast, super clean, very immaculate, friendly staff, and a beef steak is $4 too, 200gr in any sauce you want with any mix you want for the side. (Name of the place is Warung ibu wina.)

I am off to eat there now before I take a mushroom trip and see the plankton and the dolphins, something I have never done before, but in for a penny, in for a pound.

DSC_1934.JPG

Most things on the menu are £3 including fish (fresh) and chips, whole fish at that. Well it is a fishing island after all. (Barclono restaurant and guest house Lovine, Bali...)


I spent the most I have done here so far in a single day, over 1 million, well over, but that is only $70 to $100. So no worries, I still have the 5 million I took out 2 to 3 weeks ago.
I always carry 2 wallets, lose 1, still have one. I pull out the one with the least in to pay. 5 million on the the left, the 1 million plus I spent today, my daughter is worth it though.

DSC_1899.JPG

I make no apologies for 2 articles in 12 hours, I could do 10 a day here, there is so much to see, and write about.

Anyway, off to relive my youth, have a superb day.

Peace and out.