What we doing this week? Going to Gili

in #travellast year

DSC_1822.JPG


The bottle is supposed to read sweet.


It was the first thing I bought in Amed (Bali) today.


DSC_1786.JPG


They had fish too, but I do not buy anything that has been sitting in the sun for hours, except the sweat lol.

Google maps says 44 minutes from where I live to get there, I did it in 32, don't tell my mom, shhhhh......


DSC_1798.JPG


I went somewhere near here after having a full English breakfast at the Melon cafe in Amed.

DSC_1800.JPG


That was the place.

DSC_1804.JPG


Very nice place, nice people, reasonable price, less than $2 for this.


DSC_1806.JPG


I watched young people being obsessed with these.


DSC_1805.JPG


DSC_1808.JPG


The world is hooked to "so called smart things" I watched so many people not talk to each other as they had their head in a phone or laptop.........


DSC_1817.JPG


There is a lot to see, if you look up from the phone. Many do not!


DSC_1818.JPG


Funky bike.


DSC_1819.JPG


I went to this place after called slice and dice, half way to home, I got fed up of the traffic, so stopped there, but they charge double the price I can buy beer or food for, so not a place I would say go to.

I spoke to my daughter last night for 5 minutes, my youngest, first time in a month, so my day has been superb, relaxed, and now I feel like I an enjoy being here, so I will, it hurt so bad not being able to talk to her for a month.

All good now.


DSC_1820.JPG


At least the over priced place at £4 a beer had some nice paintings, they got a bad review from me though, honesty is key.

Have a superb sunshine filled day.

Peace and out.......


DSC_1821.JPG

Sort:  

Eh, are you sure it's supposed to read 'sweet'?

It tastes sweet, should it read sweat?

You said your mum reads these posts so she will know you were speeding😁 Great to hear you had a chat with your youngest daughter 👍

Yes she does, she knows how I ride anyway, just a play on words, so to speak bro.