On the road with Java Jaguar

in #travel3 years ago

On my nationwide book signing tour!
No, not really.

For those that don't know me, I'm a van dweller, living with my girlfriend Cheri in a touring van. We are currently road tripping across Florida between pet sits.

20201118_104930.jpg

As an artist, everything I work on has to fit in a backpack, so I've switched to drawing completely digital on my Surface Pro 4. No eases with oil paints for me.

Since occasionally we have trouble connecting to Wi-Fi, today I am attempting for the first time to post to Hive using only my phone. We'll see how this works out.

No artwork for today, just some photos of me, Cheri and Java over the last few days. From Ocala to St. Petersburg to Tampa.

20201118_105424.jpg
Cuban Food

20201118_124942.jpg
Tarpon Springs

20201118_153946.jpg

20201118_155919.jpg
Salvador Dali museum

20201117_105428.jpg
Koi pond in Sholom Park

That's all for now. Uploading photos from my phone is a long and arduous process.

Sort:  

cuddle_serenade.png

I just went to Disney World yesterday. They are already doing the Christmas parade... sort of. Since they are operating at 35% capacity and social distancing, instead of the big parade, they have numerous mini parades that pop up throughout the park. Also, no fireworks. And no meet and greet with characters. I was hoping to get Java's photo with some Avengers...

What's with the Christmas tree? It's far too early for that. Looks a lot warmer than here, but I guess Florida winters are mild.

!BEER


Hey @sidekickmatt, here is a little bit of BEER from @steevc for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.