The Day-to-Days - Just booked a spontaneous trip to Prague! Bring on the tips!

in #travel5 years ago

Let's bring on the hidden gems and amazing suggestions!

I am super excited to leave for Prague in a few hours. It was a super spontaneous decision, which makes it even better.

header (1).png

I am sorry for the low activity these past weeks, guys :( A lot had been going on but it's all slowly coming all back together, including my urge to post again! I will soon publish a post about what has been going on in my life <3

Anyway! I am going to Prague this weekend! Weather is supposed to be okayish. I've been there maybe 10 years ago with my family, and ofcourse I do not remember much of it. Therefore, I would love to hear all of your suggestions. From clubs to food, local snacks, anything!

I can't wait to be back and go full STEEM ahead on posting. I love you guys <3

divider-long

Frame 3.png

divider

My name is Shannon, I am a digital designer. Born and raised in Amsterdam, living in Berlin.
I write about travel, Steemit, design, food, life and any thoughts I have!

Sort:  

Happy to hear this. Prague is my favourite city in Europe.
Design geek tourism suggestion: Apple Museum in Old Town . <3

Happy to see you here <3

I'm kind of excited actually. All in all, I am spending 100 euros for travel and accomodation for the weekend. Thrilled to see what I can find there!

Haha, definitely a geek suggestion! I'll see :D

I loved the Mucha Museum, right in the center of the town.

And, a bit farther, there's the Vyšehrad area, with a really nice garden, a fine restaurant, a Basilica, fortress walls and awesome views! Be sure to visit it, even if it's a 30 min walk from the center.

The whole area is at the top of this hill:

gf0g3rhrqk.png

Yeees, we were there! It was a walk up but it was definitely worth the view. Thankyou <3

Was anything interesting happening in those gardens? I saw a lot of people practicing rope walking when I was there.

I don't think so. We had a beer at the top only!

Hello, as a member of @steemdunk you have received a free courtesy boost! Steemdunk is an automated curation platform that is easy to use and built for the community. Join us at https://steemdunk.xyz

Upvote this comment to support the bot and increase your future rewards!