Khiriwong, a charming natural tourist destination in Nakhon Sri Thammarat province, in the South of Thailand

in #travel4 years ago

Khiriwong2.jpg

Khiriwong is one of the famous tourist destinations in Nakhon Sri Thammarat province, in the South of Thailand. (very close to my hometown, Phatthalung) If you can remember, I posted about this place a long time ago.

It is well-known that the place has the purest air and the nicest atmosphere in Thailand. Yeah! It’s a charming natural place that is surrounded by mountains. That’s why it’s named “Khiriwong”.

Khiri means mountain

Wong means circle (in this case, may mean surrounded by)

If you love nature with peaceful and silent atmosphere, you would love this place.

At Khiriwong, you can admire the beauty of nature closely; touch soft breeze, breathe fresh air or listen to birds’ songs, etc.

Khiriwong24.jpg

Khiriwong25.jpg

Khiriwong26.jpg

Khiriwong23.jpg

Khiriwong15.jpg

Khiriwong21.jpg

Khiriwong1.jpg

If you can listen, the water passing through the various rocks may make some melodies of nature!

That’s really amazing, right?

Khiriwong4.jpg

Khiriwong3.jpg

Khiriwong5.jpg

Khiriwong12.jpg

Khiriwong11.jpg

Khiriwong10.jpg

Apart from the stream, I also love that there are a lot of trees surrounding the area..... These make the area look more refreshing.

Khiriwong20.jpg

Khiriwong22.jpg

Khiriwong27.jpg

Khiriwong29.jpg

In the area called “Nan Hin Tha Ha”, it looks like a canal, but the water is very clear, clean and refreshing.

During the high season, you will see many people, especially children, enjoy playing in the water as you can see in the below photos. Some may come with their friends, some may come with their lovers, or some may come with their family, etc.

I think it's a happy time for them and it's fun to see these as well. (Ah! I would love to ride on those yellow ducks right now! They are very huge and really have bright color!)

Khiriwong19.jpg

Khiriwong17.jpg

Khiriwong14.jpg

Khiriwong16.jpg

Khiriwong6.jpg

Khiriwong7.jpg

Khiriwong9.jpg

Khiriwong8.jpg

Khiriwong13.jpg

Khiriwong18.jpg

Last but not least, Khiriwong bridge is one of the popular viewpoints that most people love to take photos with. (as you can see from the first and below photo)

The mountain view in the background is really wonderful.

Khiriwong.jpg

I can say that Khiriwong is like a heaven for tourists who want to escape from the busy life in the cities and would like to rest and relax peacefully. And it's a very charming place indeed, I can guarantee.

p.s. These photos came from my sister who recently visited there.

Sort:  

I have picked your post for my daily voting initiative! Keep it up and Steem on!

Thank you so much for picking my post for your daily voting initiative. I highly appreciate it and this can encourage me very much. ;)

Hello my friend, it's been awhile. Nice to talk to you once more and again. I'm slowly getting back on here. Just in time to have to re-learn some new ways of doing things. We old dogs definitely don't like new tricks.
I enjoyed your post, and agree, those huge ducks would be a grand ride on the stream. I have a smaller one like that, but never have seen a HUGE one. What fun. I think even the pigeons enjoyed them...."wishin I was that big...". OK, maybe not, plus, I don't speak pigeon, so how would I know anyways.
Well, it is nice to say hello, hope all is well in your world, and you are happy and doing well. Cheers on a Thursday on this side of things

Oh! I'm very happy to see you here and it's great to talk to you again after a very long time.

Ah! Me, too! "We old dogs definitely don't like new tricks."

I'm glad to know that you enjoyed my post and like those huge ducks. I also used to have some small ones in my bathtub when I was a child, I enjoyed playing with them while bathing very much. Yeah! It would be really fun to ride on those huge ones on the stream! I agree with you, "even the pigeons enjoyed them". (I wish I could speak pigeon.)

Many thanks for your kind wishes! Hope you are happy and doing well, too. Have a wonderful weekend! (I'm still waiting for your post. Hope you start a new one soon.)

Really nice place, but its a little crowded for my taste.

Thanks so much! Ah! Normally, crowded places are not my taste, too. But, only this area that many people gathering to enjoy playing in the water, in other areas, it's very peaceful and tranquil, as you may see in some photos. ;)

I can hear all of the melodies of nature and smell the fresh, mountain air. So much green...my favorite color of nature. What a wonderful place. Your post made me happy because all I see here in the dead of winter is a dull, drab brown...everywhere! I have a wide smile now @tangmo! : ) : ) : )

Oh! I'm very glad that you felt the same as me, my dear sis! And it's great to know that my post made you happy and had a wide smile while you are in the atmosphere of winter. Thanks so much for your nice comment. Take care and always keep warm! A lot of Love! ;))))

I am trying my best to keep warm. You take care too sis and sending you lost of Love and Hugs! : ) : ) : )

Ah! That's great! Many thanks for your kind concern. I'll try to keep cool as well. LOVE LOVE!! ;)))

Very nice place! Natural and beautiful!
Love those big rocks! Like to swim in the stream too! People are having fun!

Thanks a lot for your nice comment. Yeah! It's very nice place indeed. I love those big rocks, too. ;)

Hi @tangmo!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.424 which ranks you at #2419 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 1 places in the last three days (old rank 2420).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 86 contributions, your post is ranked at #70.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • You have already convinced some users to vote for your post, keep trying!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Thank you very much! ;)

$trdo

Congratulations @goldcoin, you successfuly trended the post shared by @tangmo!
@tangmo will receive 4.33296338 TRDO & @goldcoin will get 2.88864225 TRDO curation in 3 Days from Post Created Date!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Thanks so much, @goldcoin! ;)

Looks very nice, @tangmo. Nice and green! Thank you for sharing these lovely pictures with us.

Thanks so much for your nice comment. I'm glad you found the place interesting. It's nice and green indeed. ;)

Ah! I loved seeing Khiriwong through your sister's great pictures! It's so nice getting to know a place even from the distance ❤️ I'd absolutely love spending a day in Nan Hin Tha Ha, just relaxing and enjoying the breeze and nice water.

Thanks a lot for your nice comment. I'm glad to know that you would love spending a day in Nan Hin Tha Ha. Me, too! It's relaxing and refreshing moment indeed. ;)

wow.. nature....
I love to go in mountain as well, it's very relaxing to me. The wind that blows that makes the leaves of the tree moves fascinates me. That spring as well seeems very cold.

By the way have you tried @travelfeed app, that travelfeed.io? Use this app, it will helps you to earn more upvotes and we can help people to know beautiful place through steem.

Thanks a lot for your nice comment and for visiting my blog. I'm glad to know that you love to go to mountain, too. It's very relaxing, I totally agree! ;)

Many thanks for your suggestion regarding @travelfeed app. Unfortunately, I normally use my computer and not my phone when posting my articles. It's easier for me.

No I think it's a Dapp in steem that allows you to post. Just use the travelfeed. io if you don't want to use the app..

Thanks so much for your further information. I'll check it accordingly. ;)

¡Qué hermoso!, me encantó el parque, es una muestra maravillosa de un Creador
excelente. Nos dice mucho de sus sobresalientes cualidades como el amor, sabiduría y gran poder, entre otros.Es bueno recordar siempre a Dios cada vez que veamos su majestuosa creación.
Gracias a Dios por tanta belleza, y, a ti por compartir con la exposición de fotos.

Thank you very much for your nice comment and for visiting my blog. I'm glad you like the place. ;)

Congratulations @tangmo, your post successfully recieved 4.33296338 TRDO from below listed TRENDO callers:

@goldcoin earned : 2.88864225 TRDO curation


To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Thank you! ;)

 4 years ago  Reveal Comment