Old Recycled Post (Please Do Not Upvote) Exploring Mongolia. From city to countryside

in #travel3 years ago (edited)

Before you read, please be aware that this is an old recycled (copied and pasted) post from one of my stories in the past. Although original at the time, this is not the first time it has been posted. Please do not upvote but enjoy the read if you missed it before.

Many years ago, I had the chance to travel through Mongolia and spent 3 weeks seeing the countryside- even the capital city felt like it was in the countryside.

Ulaanbaator is the capital of Mongolia- I am sure it has changed in the 10 years since I visited, but back then it only took a 'shortish' walk from the center, up over the hills to look back down on pretty much the whole city, and its power station!

The mass of taller buildings in the center was the city center, I guess I was in the suburbs or outskirts of the city when I took these photos.

Almost everything in the city was low rise single story, so if I needed to check for directions I just had to stand on a gate, stone wall or in most cases, tip toe and look down the street to where I was going and I would be able to see my destination!

Roads were a mix of city center tarmac streets, gravel roads and dirt tracks everywhere else.

Taking a 4x4 tour out into the countryside was amazing. Not only were the landscapes and small nomadic communities unique but I doubt there is anywhere else on Earth where you can drive through the same open grassland for days and days without seeing anyone or anything!

This was Mongolia's main motorway/interstate/freeway, plenty of lanes for rush hour!

Every now and then- by which I mean every other day, we would pass a small community or nomadic family.

If you look closely at the photo below, you will notice the wooden telegraph or electricity poles are mounted off the ground and attached to a concrete pillar dug down into the soil. Winters in Mongolia get so cold the wooden poles don't last long. Frozen soil, ice and damp thawing conditions rot the wood so concrete is used instead.

You might also notice the cables are missing! I was told that they were stolen, wire stripped and sold for scrap metal- cooper I believe.

If you liked my post, please don't forget to follow and upvote for more :)

Sort:  

!hw ban

Mass-recycled post farm.

Banned @thinkit.

Hi @hivewatcher I hope that I will be able to be removed from your communities banned list in the future after proving that I am able to post new and original content. As I said to @hivewatchers , yesterday was the first day of rejoining the site and yes I made the mistake of reposting some of my old stories as a way of having some content to show. I will not be recycling old work and hope to regain credibility for my future posts.

!hw unban
Thank you for coming to Discord to explain. You have been given a chance to correct your posting.

Unbanned @thinkit.

Great news, thank you :)

Warning! This user is on our black list, likely as a known plagiarist, spammer or ID thief. Please be cautious with this post!
If you believe this is an error, please chat with us in the #appeals channel in our discord.

Links to the previous posts, identical posts:

https://hive.blog/travel/@thinkit/adventure-mongolian-landscapes-and-cityscapes

https://hive.blog/travel/@thinkit/adventure-what-i-wasn-t-expecting-mongolian-landscapes-and-cityscapes

Copying and pasting previous posts or significant parts of them could be seen as spam when:

  • Reposting the same content without additional original content or significant changes
  • Reposting content within the same payout window

Spam is discouraged by the community and may result in the account being Blacklisted.

Please refrain from copying and pasting previous posts going forward. If you believe this comment is in error, please contact us in #appeals in Discord.

Yes I realise my mistake, sorry for that. Yesterday was the first day of rejoining the site after a having a sleeping account for a while. I posted a few old posts that I had written from before. I now see that it was a mistake and will not be doing this again. Instead I will only be writing new ad original content for my account.

Hi @livinguktaiwan thanks for the feedback. I will be making new original posts for Hive but posted a few old recycled posts to test my account as I have just re-signed up to the new Hive version after having a sleeping account.

That was a stupid test to do and shot yourself in the foot. You've done nothing but scarred your account, made yourself known as an abuser and getting on curation guild's blacklist now

Hopefully you will be able to get out of the situation by proving you only create original content going forward.

Yes totally understood and thanks for an honest reply. New, fresh and original posts from now on.

Nice way to own your mistake @thinkit...It speaks highly of you. Well done.

Thanks, lesson learnt. Lucky it happened on the first day before too much damage.

You'll be ok, just keep it original, engage with others and have some fun.