β˜• Coffee 🍺 Beach Bar 🦐 Seafood 🐟

in #travel β€’ 2 years ago (edited)

IMG_2137.JPG


Wuttuppp!

The market today f*cked us bad but let's just not let it ruin our day! Today shall be a great day! Once in a long while I have been recovering and keep it to myself.. in a room.. all day for almost 3 weeks now. Sounds hella sad, doesn't it? #lol. Well, not 100% boring. In fact, I was enjoying myself and had such great time catching up with all the news and knowledge I have been lacking.

That's not the main reason to be hiding in a room for 3 weeks though. I just didn't want to have a chance to get any more accident until I have the cast taken off. I really can't afford being a temporary cripple any longer, really.

IMG_2135.JPG

S'more Beach bar & cafe'

My cousin was staying at a hospitel around here in Pattaya. Guess what he's staying there for? :P Anyways, when he's out, I just want to welcome him back to the world by bringing him to one of the cafes with the prettiest view here in Pattaya.

Thought you didn't want to have a chance to injure myself in anyways..

No sweat, the place is literally right around the corner and I can even call the hotel where the cafe's located to send the golf shuttle to pick us up right in front of the condo. That does sound fancy. From the condo to the cafe, literally takes less than two minutes. Though, from the entrance to the beachfront cafe, that's another whole different story, I forgot! #lol Nothing too difficult to achieve at this point so, yup, I made it to the spot.

A little journey right here. Walk through Golden Tulip hotel, then a swimming pool, a cafe, then many more steps down to get to the beachfront restaurant and bar so, I decided to just shout to the waiters that I will be up top by the cafe instead. That was a good call. Can't imagine going down those steep of the stairs with a cast on my leg and crutches beside me.

IMG_2136.JPG

IMG_2138.JPG

IMG_2139.JPG

Not here for the coffee

I had actually come here before but it's been a while till I went again yesterday. It's been quite long that I didn't remember how not delicious their coffee was. It's like, real bitter almost taste burned. I still have it in the fridge while writing this post (the day after), uh oh. Probably would be good as an orange juice - americano, yesssss! Creativity is key (wink wink).

My cousin got Thai milk tea and even that, at its origin, Thai milk tea in Thailand and they still made it taste so weird.

So here's the thing, if you come to Pattaya, want some cool looking spot somewhere hidden and not a lot of people know about it. The view is real great. You can even see the famous Sanctuary of Truth from there. As long as you don't mind the tastes of the drinks then, do visit for the view!

IMG_2128.JPG

IMG_2129.JPG

image.png

image.png


My personal waiter

Since I was not willing to go down to where the food usually served, the food somehow need to be brought up. I can't believe when my cousin went down to check out the menu, order and was going to come up, the waiter stopped him and asked him to bring up the drinks. I..I mean.. Even if it's not for the tips, at least do it for the sake of your profession. #jk! I just found that kinda funny.

image.png

The food

S'more cafe got quite a small menu so very limited kinds of food. Got some Thai basic stir-fry on rice, some spicy salads, spaghetti, and deep fried dishes.

Any kind of spicy salad sounds good by the sea so yessss! Let's do two of those baby! Shrimp salad and instant noodle salad with squid. (Yeah, now you're like 'what is that second one again,?') They taste great! Imagine it sour, spicy, a little salty and sweet. All the texture from the veggies, seafood, and the noodle salad. One of my favorite Thai dishes for the fact that you can mix and match what you'd like in the dish as well. Fun!

Then, this is another one I need to remember. I came here and ordered a deep-fried dish one. I didn't remember it was weirdly cook. I imagine it would be some kind of fish sauce marinated and deep fried freshly, no batter, and else, and yes, it should be like that! Turn out, their style of deep frying food is to batter them a bit which doesn't go very good with the spicy stir fry dishes we have going already.

Lastly, Spicy stir fry spaghetti with some fish fillet and roasted chili. Whoa, I wouldn't order it myself but good that my cousin was there with me and ordered it. It's a mix of western and Thai so, quite interesting and of course, delicious.

image.png

image.png

image.png

Come visit Smore! (?)

I personally would rate the place 6 out of 10 because of its amazing view but not so good of drinks and just quite alright food. Still, totally recommend you come visit just for once to see it with your own eye. At least, the Sanctuary of truth is so close from here! Pretty! S'more beach bar anyone?

Actually, meh, there are actually a dime a dozen of places like this in Pattaya. It's a beach city! What can go wrong :)

Sort: Β 

It's good to know you're recovering fast. The stir fry spaghetti looks nice by the way

Thanks! Taking off the cast in a few days <3

That's great!

What a great attitude. This is exactly what I needed today. Thanks!

Even more needed today than yesterday welpppp

A very nice place to catch up with special person in our life and the food is superb.. yum..

This is such a lovely place with s beautiful sight to behold.

WHAT A DREAM!

Love your Foodie post!

Yum! You have been curated @taco.cat on behalf of FoodiesUnite.net on #Hive. Thanks for using the #foodie tag. We are a tribe for the Foodie community with a unique approach to content and community and we are here on #Hive.

Join the foodie fun! We've given you a FOODIE boost. Come check it out at @foodiesunite for the latest community updates. Spread your gastronomic delights on and claim your tokens.

Join and Post through the Community and you can earn a FOODIE reward.

Banner_followBHcommentsize.png