What Does the 1st Class Lounge at Heathrow Airport look like? (Singapore Air)

in #travelfeed5 years ago

I travel a lot, but I have never traveled First Class, heck I've never even traveled Business Class, I just don't see the value. I always think that the extra money spent on the first class ticket could be better spent on some nice accommodation or some fancy meals at my destination.

I do however, have a friend who also travels a lot and loves to go First Class, so I asked him on his most recent trip to take some pics of the First Class Lounge for me, so I could see at least where some of the money goes. I hate waiting at airports, so maybe this would make it all better.

He kindly took some pics inside the First Class Lounge for Singapore Airlines At Heathrow, and I've got to admit, it does look swanky. He was travelling early in the day, so I'm assuming the food reflects that. Take a look through the pics and let me know what you think.

FREE FLOW WINE & CANAPES
A selection of free-flow fine wine was available, but remember this was breakfast...

IMG_5799.JPG

TABLES SERVICE WITH WHITE LINEN

IMG_5798.JPG

INTERNATIONAL ALA CARTE BREAKFAST MENU

IMG_5801.JPG

A SELECTION OF FRESH JUICES & YOGHURTS

IMG_5803.JPG

LOUNGES TO RELAX

IMG_5800.JPG

REFRESHING TOWELS

IMG_5802.JPG

WHISKEY, GIN, TEA & OTHERS

IMG_5805.JPG

BEERS & OTHER DRINKS

IMG_5807.JPG

FRESH BAKED CROISSANTS AND PASTRIES

IMG_5808.JPG

FULL ENGLISH BREAKFAST

IMG_5809.JPG

I have to admit this does look really good and the food and drinks on offer is amazing. Singapore Airline are a great service provider and I'm not surprised they do it well. This really does look like the way to travel!


View this post on TravelFeed for the best experience.

Sort:  

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=bkkshadow
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=what-does-the-1st-class-lounge-at-heathrow-airport-look-like-singapore-air


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!