You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Greece, An Endless Dream

in #travelfeed4 years ago

Yes, you are right with the forms of government, you see that the oligarchy and democracy still survive, a sign that the Greeks have invented something sustainable!
I think there are millions of cases of people who failed to visit their places of origin ... it is important to feel that you have something there.
I like that you do not hurry, nor do I hurry ... although I have no ancestry in Greece, or who knows?

Sort:  

Maybe in a past life?
A lot of people do NOT like that I refuse to rush. I'll rush to get to a performance and that's about it. I am NOT, as folks tend to say about those of us who do not rush, always late. They are just jealous.

But why are people interested in your way of being? Why should they be jealous?

They would say they are angry, not jealous. Angry at me for occasionally being late. Some call me controlling for doing it. Is it me or them that is being controlling?