You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Battle scared Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina

in #travelfeed6 years ago

Thank you so much for sharing! I'm really grateful for this article. Sarajevo is on my list for long time but I'm a 'weak' person and can't stand wrong doing. I think I would spend my time crying!

My colleague is Croatian from Bosnia and her granddad got 'lost' in forest and never came back. They never found his body neither.

I have heard a few powerful stories already as there are MANY Croatians or Serbians from Bosnia living in Switzerland. They were lucky to flee. But in many cases they left their beloved ones who didn't want to leave the country behind. Not all of them survived.

I'm sad to see that so many people don't appreciate the freedom that we have in Europe. Just recently horrible things were happening (like in Bosnia) so we should feel blessed that it's over and that we don't have to live in the fear.