EuroVelo 7 - Potsdam to Bruck (Germany)

I left Potsdam late for a bike traveller, around 15:00 but still very happy I managed to visit the beautiful Sanssouci park. I wish I have stayed in Potsdam a full day to see it all and enjoy it more but my days are literally counted due to the fact that I need to catch the plane back in a week and still cycle around 400 km to Usty nad Labem in Czech Republic. If I'm not advancing daily with my planned route I will not be able to make it on time to connect with where I left off last year. Quite on a tight schedule this time around which I want to avoid in the future.


Admiring Schwielowsee lake for a moment


Mostly this afternoon we are going to cycle into the german countryside passing through pine woods on our way to Bruck, a small town somewhere in Brandenburg state, Germany.



It was a very pleasant afternoon, especially after 18 I haven't seen other cyclists, just me quietly cruising thru the forest. Loved it!


Signalling done right



Beautiful encounter with an Alfa-Romeo Giulietta Spider 750D









Hi, I'm Dan the man behind the handlebar.




I made it to Hotel Schutzenhaus around 19:30 just in time for dinner. Took a quick shower and got downstairs, looked on the menu and with my current german skills I could only recognise one word: schnitzel :) went for it and was absolutely delicious, best schnitzel I had in my life.


Perfect end of the day for me


Day 2 - 38.2 km


How do you like EuroVelo 7 so far? Do you want to continue further?

 "Take your bike and go off the grid"

©Discover EuroVelo


I got this 10% refund gift from booking.com after I booked my hotel today to share it with my friends, so if you plan to travel you can use my link here to get 10% off your next hotel on booking.com while also supporting Discover EuroVelo project, I'll get US$15 back, so win-win. Thank you!

Sort:  

Even the trees are organized in Germany! I love it! I wasn't on Steemit today and I've just booked a hotel room a few hours ago! If I would have known I would have used your code. Anyway, I'm going to book another hotel room in coming days so I will try to figure out how to apply the gift to the booking :)

Are you going to Czech Republic? I used to live there (in Prague) I'm SO looking forward to your posts from Usti nad Labem! Who are you traveling with?

I am travelling alone, last year I've been in Prague and loved it, then continued a bit further to Usti nad Labem. This year in stead of contiuing from Usti downstream Elbe, due to logistic resons I decided to start from Berlin and come back to Usti upstream Elbe. Regarding the 10% voucher just click the active link above and do the booking and you should see the discount before the end confirmation of your reservation. It should work. I use booking.com app all the time for my hotels because it's so easy and fast to use while on the road. Enjoy your travels and thank you!

You are from Romania, right? Do you go by bike from Romania to the rest of Europe or do you also use any other transportation?

Thank you for the explanation! I will do so! And I'm looking forward to your next post!

Congratulations! Your high quality cycling content caught our attention and earned you a reward, in form of an upvote and resteem. Keep the pedals spinning, fellow cyclist. Your article now has a chance to get curated and featured under the weekly round-up of our Cyclefeed blog. Thank you for using #cyclefeed



Learn more about our cycling project on Steemit by clicking on the banner above and join our community on Discord.

Great walk, friend @discovereurovelo! The bike path and the pine forest looks attractive! I would have gone there! I'm curious to travel with you!

Congratulations @discovereurovelo! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemFest³ - SteemitBoard support the Travel Reimbursement Fund.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!