You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Heavenly trail of Laugavegur

in #travelfeed5 years ago

What am unbelievable variety in scenery you found on that trail. It's hard to believe the first few shots are near to each other with the waterfalls, the lake, and the strange uplift. They have something like that in California where I also saw cliff like mountains coming out of a plain. Very surreal.

Your shot with the crazy colored mountains, the flowers, and the reflection is a stunner too. And really just the whole thing. I can imagine gasping over and over again on this hike - if I could even make the trip. It might take me a month if I tried.

And to see the Northern Lights as well! This trip sure had it all. I saw them once - very subdued in Canada and even at that, they were heart stopping. I felt like they should also make noise.

I see you used the new travelfeed app. I am about to plunge in myself. Any tips?

Sort:  

Hey @fitingun, thanks for kind words! I visited most of Iceland but still think this trail is my favourite part. The only thing I still HAVE to see before I leave is Asbyrgi canyon!

Regarding the travelfeed app - It still needs some work, so I had to edit my post in Steempeak, but feel free to try it. It works like any other front-end. Although formatting is a little bit tricky - you need to click on the paragraph and then click "code" to use html/markdown.

Yes, i think that canyon would be a "must visit" for sure. I would not be sitting on the edge though! Iceland sure has variety.

Thank you for the tip for travelfeed. I will plunge in :)