December - 2018

in #travelfeed4 years ago (edited)

December - 2018

Read "December - 2018 " on TravelFeed.io for the best experience


Last month I looked at photos on my old phone and found such treasures!

These are pictures that I took a year ago near my hometown, it's hard to believe, it looks like a different world!

That day I went on a trip to reach a small peak where it is Observatory.

I admit that this is the route I often follow, but I visited the observatory itself once or twice in my life and it was a long time ago. So long I almost can't remember the middle. The whole trip took me just over 3 hours. In the summer it goes a little faster, but in winter the snow to the thigh - the most accurate depth measurement fits when the feet are involuntarily set on the unpaved sections of the route - ice and increasing slope of the route increases the time.

When I reached my destination, I was greeted by an unpleasant surprise because on that day observatory was closed for tourists.

So I could only observe the observatory from the outside, sitting on a bench nearby, taking an extra sip of air and wondering if my lungs will come back with me or if they intend to stay there permanently - although I lead a rather sporty lifestyle, I am not a mountaineer .

The building, its functioning, telescopes, etc. will be described in another post when I get to an open day and have more material.

(This one photo I took another time, in April this year, but I throw it to show what observatory I mean, unfortunately I don't have any photo from that day)

However, the worry did not last long because near the building there is a clearing from which the view can compensate for the effort of climbing through the snow and much more, this is my little place on earth;)

thank you for reading, good day to you and see yo soon! :)


View this post on TravelFeed for the best experience.

Sort:  

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=peter.goki
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=december-2018


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Congratulations @peter.goki! Your post brought a smile to the TravelFeed team so we have sent you a smiley. Keep up the good job. 🙂

Thanks for using TravelFeed!
@elsaenroute (TravelFeed content team)

PS: TravelFeed is in social media to reach out more people, follow us on Facebook, Instagram, and Twitter.

Congratulations @peter.goki! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 1500 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 1750 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!
 4 years ago  Reveal Comment