You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vestfirðir, the western fjords of Iceland - Part II

in #travelfeed5 years ago

Wasn’t there any water to cool down the water in the puddle with?

There was a hose but with hot water (same as the two of basins), but as far as I remember it was too short to put it to the big one.

Man, If you come back here by the end of May I will be more than happy to host you in the heart of Reykjavik :)

Sort:  

We'll see how that will work out. I have a surftrip around that period with my mates. Probably for the last time because one of them is leaving to start a new life in Tasmania with his girlfriend. So not gonna make plans on forehand don't want to spoil the surftrip with other plans coming through.... but very happy with your offer! 😍

Weird the hose wasn't long enough to reach the other basin, but it is what it is! 🔥😅

Hope you had a nice christmas in Iceland?

Hope you had a nice christmas in Iceland?

Not bad, although I spent them at work. Weren't that different from my casual work day. Wasn't sad about it at all, if you're wondering :P

Anyway, my offer is still available If you could do it, just hit me before so we can settle dates :>