The Vil's choice: Travelfeed.

in #travelfeed4 years ago

I'm leaving for a while.
I'm about to go to a location where nobody wants to, especially during Christmas or so called Holiday Season.
For a various reasons I can't even pin it on a map, because I really would love to come back.

I know that writing about not writing about my travel isn't an excuse good enough to post on a travel oriented platform, but I'm going to write about the platform itself.
Namely, why I chose Travelfeed to delegate to, and why you should consider it too.

Photo by Amber C.

As you might know, I've offered a Dolphin-grade delegation.
A low hanging fruit for your favorite project.
I've spent days chatting with applicants, supporters, and haters.
I've asked many questions, mostly about projects, but also much harder such as:

  • Why do you care?

or

  • Why should I trust you?

I've received many great answers but how do I know who to trust?
I was really tempted to take the easy route - ask around and follow the advice of some wiser steemian.
Fortunately, I knew where to find one, unfortunately, he wasn't willing to do a homework for me.

Wise Steemian, Who Doesn't Give a F**h

Give a man a fish, and you feed him for a day. Teach a man to fish, and you feed him for a lifetime.

I was told to do a thorough research by myself and I was taught how to do that.
I was pissed at the beginning, enjoying experience along the way, and very happy by the end.
Overall it was one hell of a ride.

There are many good projects, but having a good project is not enough for delegation.
Not all good projects makes good use of their SP.
Fully transparent blockchain allows you to check that by yourself.

Why Travelfeed?

Dedicated team, who believe in their project.
It's not my opinion or their own claims.
They put their STEEM where their mouth is:
Each member of the team is delegating most of their SP to travelfeed.
Founders are Dolphins themselves and they use real names.
Team was attending SteemFest this year and held a presentation:


They know what they want from the app they are using.
They curate high quality content.
Distribution of their votes is healthy.
They are making onboarding efforts
They go with Steem outside of the Steem.
Traveling. Meetups. Traveling. Onboarding. Traveling.
Last but not least: PR representative did a great job answering to all of my annoying questions.

Delegate to Travelfeed

100 SP | 250 SP | 500 SP | 1000 SP
2500 SP | 5000 SP | 10000 SP
15000 SP | 25000 SP
50000 SP

Honorable mention: @steemitworldmap

I've set curation trial and voted for their Steem.DAO proposal.

Beneficiaries for this post

50% goes to @travelfeed
30% goes to Travelfeed team:

20% goes to me, to feed my greed.

End credits

Special thanks goes to:

  • The cutest sibling pair I've ever met.
  • My former neighbor.

View this post on TravelFeed for the best experience.

Sort:  

I would like to extend a BIG thank you to you from the entire TravelFeed.io team. It encourages us to work even harder, knowing that someone believes in what we're doing. Have wonderful time off!

Thank you very much for your support and believing in TravelFeed! Wise Steemian made a good choice to teach you how to fish. ;) Happy to answer all your questions. It was a training for me to answer questions from potential/ future investors. :)

Take care on your journey. Best of luck!

Thank you so much for your support and believing in the team / project. Happy Holidays to you! And thank you for the beneficiary goodie!!! That's awesome!

These are good people to pay attention to. Their front end is incredible. Sorry I can't type more but I hate typing from my phone. I'll Match your delegation....

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you. I wasn't even going to write a post about it but then I thought that my research will serve only me. That would be a waste of time.

GD... that's incredible thank you so much and for your your continues support AND for spreading the word!

Congratulations @thevil! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 20 posts. Your next target is to reach 30 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Please explain why you downvoted my posts 🤔