You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vestfirðir, the western fjords of Iceland - Part II

I was in Iceland back in 2001. Amazing place that is still in my heart! Of course, we went in the winter, so it was cold (though only about as cold as Minnesota, where we'd been before then.) Thanks for sharing!

Sort:  

Landscapes in the winter are astonishing and quite different that during the summer! And winters are not that cold comparing to Poland, where I am from :) But it's daaaark, which makes travelling a little bit more difficult. Thanks for coming by!

Yes, the darkness was very noticeable. Plus the fact they run on GMT rather than their own time zone. Very unbalancing.

From my experience, winter in Minnesota and Wisconsin (and Wyoming where I am now) are comparable to Poland, etc. in cold. When I lived in Wisconsin, I compared with Moscow, etc, quite regularly - just for fun.