Unknown Plant

in #treetuesday3 years ago

2.jpg

I do not know the name of this plant. Do enlighten me if you know what it is called.

They grow easily in the wild. They seem happy where they are, healthy and thriving.

In days gone by, before the use of plastics and styrofoam boxes, hawkers use them to wrap food in.

They have beautiful, fragrant yellow flowers.

1.jpg

3.jpg

4.jpg

6.jpg

7.jpg

8.jpg

A young plant, before they grow into a bush.
9.jpg

^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^ Hive 2.jpg ^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^

Thank you for stopping by. If you like the post, please give it a vote. Reblog it if you think it worthy. Follow me if you like to read about Life, humour and quotes. Cheers!

Sort:  

It's beautiful. I wonder if it's a type of camelia. There is an app that allows you to photograph plants and then identify them. I can't recall, exactly, but I am sure you'll find it in the app store. Would be interesting

Thank you for taking a look and taking time to comment.

I don't think it's a type of camelia. I am aware of such an app. But my mobile is on a simple basic card plan. So, I can't afford to use data. It cost too much to switch the data on. 🙂 Never mind, until the day the plant is made known to me, it will be Nature's secret.

Beautiful flowers

Congratulations @quotes-haven! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 1400 posts. Your next target is to reach 1500 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

October 2020 is the World Mental Heath Month

Very beautiful flowers though.

Yes, the flowers are very nice. 🙂

That's a cool looking and beautiful plant. :) I've been trying to learn more about and pay more attention to the local plants around where I live and there sure is a lot to learn!

I wanted to let you know that we finally finished judging at the IFC.

You scored at least one point during the season so you are eligible to play in the finals and compete for the grand prize of the crypto, artwork and crystal trophy if you want to.

I got the impression you didn't really want to continue playing before and if you don't want to play in the finals I totally understand! I just feel obligated to present the opportunity to you and everyone who scored at least one point. :)

Right now I've set the date for the finals for November 28th, I'll probably make the post in the morning or afternoon mountain standard time if nothing changes and would be honored if you're still willing to play.
If that timeframe doesn't work for you, but you still want to play then let me know and maybe we can move things around a bit as I'd like to have more players if possible.

Please let me know when you can if you think you'll be able to play on that date or not or if we should move things around a bit so I can figure things out more. Peace and much love! <3

Hi @apolymask. Thanks for the heads up. I think I will pass. I believed that I told you I am not much into challenges or games, or competitions. All the best in your project, and I hope there will be many entries, making the project a success.
Cheers!

You're welcome for the heads up. Thank you for responding and for letting me know. I would have enjoyed your presence, but I understand and I sort of had a feeling that was the case. Thank you for the well wishes. :) I'll be glad even if there's just a couple of people who play and it looks like that will be the case. So, it'll work out I think! Peace friend. <3