THE SELFIE SHOW - Episode 2 (a Trippy Thursday episode)

in #trippythursday3 years ago (edited)

As I already mentioned in the first, pilot episode ... I took a lot of selfies during the last decade or so ... trying to create some funny moments by putting various clothes and objects on my head ... most of these photographs were taken in the morning, because this bizarre selfie ritual has become a way to start the day with a smile ... or a giggle :D ...

(Enlargeable)

... today, early in the morning, while preparing the old photographs for this collection of selfies ...

dsc03592_malo.jpg

... I noticed that some of them can be considered slightly trippy ...

dsc03611_trippy_malo.jpg

... especially when slightly changed through a bit of Photoshop processing ...

(Enlargeable)

... or turned into a simple GIF animation.

(Enlargeable)

What ended up here with the gloves on my ears ...

dsc03627_malo.jpg

... actually started with some socks ...

dsc03628_malo.jpg

... on the same ears ...

dsc03700_malo.jpg

... as you can see, there was some evolution involved ...

dsc03702_malo.jpg

... the thing clearly evolved ...

dsc03632i33_dvostruko.jpg

... to reach a more developed stage of silliness.

dsc03601_malo.jpg

Here I used some lovely, well-designed purse ...

dsc03605_malo.jpg

... that in this position ... and from a certain angle ... looks like a sophisticated helmet of some ancient or extraterrestrial, Flash Gordon - style culture.

dsc03607_malo.jpg

Once I discovered the selfie potential of a purse, I had a gold mine at hand ...

dsc03607_gif.gif

... and now, I can tell you without hesitation ...

dsc03614_malo.jpg

... that a purse can make a different person out of you ... yes, my friends, a great power lies in each & every of those little bags ... and every purse tells a different story ... so lend them an ear.

dsc03662_malo.jpg

Here I shot myself in the bathroom mirror with just an ordinary winter hat on the head ... but when seen in color ...this simple combination of hat and turtleneck ...

dsc03671_malo.jpg

... becomes a Smurf's outfit :D ... a Smurf inspired Christmas combination for some magic moments in the Winter wonderland.

dsc03670_malo.jpg

And now ...

dsc03666_trippy_malo.jpg

... with this Smurf from hell ... or outer space, is time to end the post. As always in these trips on HIVE, the selfies, GIFs & edits are my work - THE END.

Sort:  

Gloves on ears should be a normal thing on the streets! 😂

:D

totally cute crazy trip ... how else does it look through the look as I see it ... even crazier than what you did hehe

Your post is reblogged and upvoted by me. It is a good post. Thank you @borjan

Perfect! I was trying to get the @KidSisters to take some silly pics and make a post about it the other day. This is exactly the inspiration they need. You've got a great sense of humor my man, and nice touch with the GIFs.

:D Hope to see some silly @KidSisters selfies soon :))

Hello @borjan I love this, for me it's alien borjan ha,ha,ha, I love to see your selfies ...ha , ha, ha,

Wow! You are absolutely crazy in the morning! Very funny gif! Love the way you made them very funny! Good idea about wearing socks on your ears! You have so many ideas on selfie!

Lol funny

Very funny selfie show images.

that was a super great Trippy Thursday !!!
photos with socks and gloves were the best part.

and, ofc, this - the cherry on a cake!

Hehehe :D Glad you like this selfie trip ... these selfies were my principal activity on Facebook some years ago ... although there were just simple low quality shots back then, all these colorful GIFs and Photoshop edits are made specifically for Trippy Thursday.