Hard Fork Came and Went Leaving Us With #NewSteem!!! Find Out Who's behind Tunes!!!!

in #tunes5 years ago

Yes I like the shadows

ten-teni-chelovek-prizrak-kofta-shadow-shadows-man-ghost-jac.jpg
For those of you who thought I was long gone you are mistaken. I am here and never really left. I am not as active as I once was on Steemit. Now I am in the background skimming posts and surfing the discord channels. So when Steem froze after the hardfork I wasn't running around with my head cut off. Makes me think I may have been extremely addicted to Steem last year. Or not.

Lots of interesting conversations happening all over the place. Most people are really happy with the current state of Steem. 50 percent curation rewards is brilliant if you want more organic votes. See now the curation game is back!!!! If you happen to find a great forty minute long article before its voted by heavy stake chances are others will vote on the article as well. The savviest will know exactly how to play the game. In the end authors make money and so do Curators. If you upvote garbage posts then most likely you as are not going to earn much curation. In time the trending page will be filled with posts the average user will enjoy and find useful. If we ever want this place to grow we need to reward every post that deserves it. It's absolutely fine to upvote a buddies post, but what about that guy who spent four hours formatting his post. The post that you read, the post that made you smile when you read it. Why not vote it as well? Times are changing and like @exyle has always preached Steem will only get harder and harder to earn. So for all of those who are crying that the price is going down be happy because when the price goes to 1 dollar your 50 cent post will get .5 steem instead of 2 or 3.

Not everything that glitters is gold. I am sure the black hats on steem are already implementing their scheme to take advamtage of the new system. Go ahead. Knock yourself out. Eventually we will catch you. Downvotes are free now. Do the math. Hahahaha. Ok I think I took a left turn on this post. Just wanted to point out that we have undesirables among us and we need to protect every Steem coin. Ok now I'm sounding a little crazy. Back to the HardFork.

In my opinion the best thing to come out of the Hard Fork is the SPS. For those who don't know what that is it's the Steem Proposal System. I believe I have that correct. Steem now has a fund that users can have access to. Proposals for funding are voted on by US and the ones with the most votes get approved and funded. Let that sink in for a second. If that doesn't sound amazing to you read it again but this time put some bass in your voice. Now that we are on the same page just imagine what SteemMonsters would have been like had they had serious outside funding. Or any other project built on steem by community members. This is what will fuel all sorts of development and value for the Steem Blockchain. Right now the fund is sitting at around 8k SBD.
PicsArt_09-01-03.44.32.jpg
Eventually it will be funding all types of projects. I'm curious to see what comes out of all this.

Steem-Engine

My first real introduction to Steem-Engine was through the founder of WeedCash. He messaged me and let me know that he had sent me 420 tokens. I was like cool where do I see them. So he sent me the link and there they were. 420 weedcash tokens along with 1 meep. He told me that real soon I would be able to earn weedcash by using the weedcash tag on Steemit. I'm not gonna lie I thought he was crazy at first or maybe I misunderstood what he said. Than he told me I had to power it up. Whaaaattt. How do I do that? The story goes on from there. Not too long after that he had a front end where you could see every post amd exactly how much tokens your post earned. I was hooked and the idea was pure genuis. Than came the tribes.

For those who have followed my journey since the beginning you know that I am a hardcore music lover. I immediately wanted to implement a token but for music lovers. Sadly I didn't have the money at the time and you know how the story goes. Or do you?

Enter Tunes Token!!!!!!!

I am one of the founders of Tunes token. The initial post we made didn't give any specifics on who was behind the token. I was able to pool together with @steemtqa and @thomasgutierrez to make everything happen in the span of 48 hours!!! We have been running for almost a month with over 470 users staking our token. If you have never heard of Tunes check out our front end https://www.tunestoken.com

What is Tunes?

Tunes is a place where users can post their music content or critique music. It's a place where artists and fans can come together and share their music experience. @theneedledrop is a famous youtuber who does video reviews of music albums. Oh yeah he is on Steemit not sure if he is still active. That means that you too can make reviews and critique your favorite piece of music. The more users the better!!!!

Tunes operates similar to all other tribes. In order to earn you must post using #tunes or #steemvision tags. If you want to be able to upvote and reward posts with tunes you must have it staked. We are a fairly new tribe and we are still growing. Come join us in our discord and ask us whatever you want!!!!!

Very shortly POS rewards will be added so that users can be rewarded for staking TUNES. It has been a pretty cool ride and we have met some interesting people. Crazy thing is this is just the beginning.

Who knows exactly what the future holds for us here on the Steem Blockchain but all I know is that #newsteem has all the tools to become a top 3 coin. It is all up to us what will you do about it?

Steem On!!!!!

Sort:  

Wrong wrong wrong... What is garbage does gets most of the votes. Not the crowd decided but the whale does.

Yes it is good to be a big fish, you do write... Self toe 100% and that is it.

Voting does not mean reading and commenting. They vote first and leave.

Pity to see how this is a Twitter/Facebook mix, good content can hardly be found.

💕

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @mrviquez! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 17000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 18000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!